Marylebone Cricket Club v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 1893
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 20th, 21st, 22nd July 1893 (3-day match)
Balls per over5
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 10 runs
UmpiresT Mycroft, VA Titchmarsh
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 40/3

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelb Woodcock2     
W Storerc Whiteside b Hillyard57     
W Barnesc Pougher b Hillyard19     
GA Davidsonrun out0     
CC Stonec Hillyard b Pougher0     
JH Robertsc Woodcock b Pougher42     
A Worsleyc Whiteside b Hillyard3     
W Attewellc Hillyard b Pougher5     
RJ Meec Pougher b Hillyard4     
CE Rodriguezb Pougher1     
B Smithnot out6     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-145 (52.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woodcock8   2231--
Hillyard18   3474--
Finney5   1230-1

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CE de Traffordc Worsley b Davidson0     
TH Warrenc Stone b Attewell8     
M Chapmanc Storer b Davidson1     
J Hollandc Mee b Davidson47     
W Tomlinc Roberts b Mee8     
AD Pougherc and b Mee0     
GW Hillyardb Mee5     
W Finneyc Attewell b Barnes4     
C Marriottlbw b Attewell10     
A Woodcockb Davidson8     
+JP Whitesidenot out0     
Extras(8 b, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-100 (83.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davidson36   23264--
Mee15   6183-1
Barnes6   381--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelc and b Pougher0     
W Storerc Holland b Woodcock0     
W Barnesb Hillyard58     
GA Davidsonc Whiteside b Woodcock35     
CC Stonenot out25     
JH Robertsrun out18     
A Worsleyb Hillyard0     
W Attewellc Pougher b Woodcock35     
RJ Meeb Woodcock8     
CE Rodriguezc Marriott b Finney9     
B Smithb Finney4     
Extras(14 b, 4 lb)18
Total(all out, 81 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-210 (81 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CE de Traffordc Russel b Davidson16     
TH Warrenc Stone b Attewell0     
M Chapmanc Rodriguez b Attewell16     
J Hollandb Barnes31     
W Tomlinc Roberts b Attewell34     
AD Pougherb Attewell23     
GW Hillyardb Attewell10     
W Finneyb Davidson12     
C Marriottnot out29     
A Woodcockc Rodriguez b Attewell58     
+JP Whitesiderun out10     
Extras(5 b, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 106.2 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-245 (106.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Attewell48   18956--
Mee16   3480--
Barnes8   2281--

Fall of wicket details are not recorded in the Leicestershire score book.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive