Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s v Sikkim Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2007/08 (Plate Group B)
VenueWestern Railway Ground, Rajkot on 15th, 16th, 17th December 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossJammu and Kashmir Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsJammu and Kashmir Under-17s 3; Sikkim Under-17s 1
UmpiresR Subramaniam Iyer, SM Yusuf
RefereeRR Jadeja
ScorersSN Mehta, SR Rawal
Close of play day 1Sikkim Under-17s (1) ?/7 (25.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Sikkim Under-17s (2) 19/2 (6 overs)

Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Sandeep Singhc Vinay Kumar b Imran Khan1417183-  
Javed Ahmedc Jai Prakash b Lamichaney461091016-  
Amritpal Singhlbw b Ajit Singh2747732-  
Muzzafar Shablafb Ajit Singh1026331-  
Muneer Ahmedc Gupta b Lepcha51979981  
Sameer Alic Jai Prakash b Lepcha35475451  
*Owais Shahc Lamichaney b Lepcha410111-  
V Gargc Rai b Ajit Singh51181-  
Vishvajeet Singhc Gupta b Lepcha057--  
A Gundroonot out21716--  
Qumail Hussainb Ajit Singh42014--  
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 67.1 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Sandeep Singh, 4.2 ov), 2-67 (Amritpal Singh, 21.3 ov), 3-99 (Muzzafar Shablaf, 31.1 ov), 4-107 (Javed Ahmed, 36.1 ov), 5-180 (Sameer Ali, 52.3 ov), 6-184 (Owais Shah, 56.1 ov), 7-189 (Garg, 57.6 ov), 8-200 (Vishvajeet Singh, 60.5 ov), 9-200 (Muneer Ahmed, 60.6 ov), 10-207 (Qumail Hussain, 67.1 ov)
Sikkim Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan6   021111
Sharma7   0330-1
Tamang7   2140-1
Jai Prakash2   050--
Ajit Singh20.175441-
Lepcha16   2334--
Lamichaney8   0421--
Rai1   020--

Sikkim Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Vinay Kumarb Qumail Hussain01416--  
NL Lamichaneyc Sandeep Singh b Qumail Hussain0713--  
PK Tamangc Muneer Ahmed b Qumail Hussain61112--  
*LN Lepchac Sandeep Singh b Garg36681006-  
DD Raic Muneer Ahmed b Qumail Hussain012--  
Jai Prakashlbw b Vishvajeet Singh249--  
Sarvjeet Singhc Owais Shah b Vishvajeet Singh122--  
GS Guptac Sameer Ali b Gundroo37841285-  
PK Sharmac Sandeep Singh b Vishvajeet Singh066--  
Imran Khanst Sandeep Singh b Owais Shah1438311-  
Ajit Singhnot out053--  
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lamichaney, 3.1 ov), 2-3 (Vinay Kumar, 3.4 ov), 3-8 (Tamang, 5.5 ov), 4-8 (Rai, 5.6 ov), 5-11 (Jai Prakash, 8.1 ov), 6-13 (Sarvjeet Singh, 8.4 ov), 7-60 (Lepcha, 25.3 ov), 8-61 (Sharma, 26.5 ov), 9-109 (Gupta, 38.1 ov), 10-109 (Imran Khan, 39.5 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vishvajeet Singh14   326311
Qumail Hussain11   3414--
Muzzafar Shablaf3   140--
Garg6   1121--
Gundroo3   191--
Owais Shah2.5161--

Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Sandeep Singhc Sarvjeet Singh b Tamang2736525-  
Javed Ahmedb Sharma1728483-  
Amritpal Singhlbw b Sharma059--  
Muzzafar Shablafc Sarvjeet Singh b Sharma916171-  
Muneer Ahmedb Sharma251281882-  
Sameer Alist Vinay Kumar b Tamang579911291  
*Owais Shahlbw b Tamang827341-  
V Gargb Tamang5222--  
A Gundroolbw b Sharma166--  
Vishvajeet Singhnot out710181-  
Qumail Hussainnot out31416--  
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)18
Total(9 wickets, declared, 64 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Javed Ahmed, 9.4 ov), 2-50 (Sandeep Singh, 10.2 ov), 3-52 (Amritpal Singh, 11.3 ov), 4-59 (Muzzafar Shablaf, 13.6 ov), 5-133 (Sameer Ali, 44.4 ov), 6-149 (Owais Shah, 52.4 ov), 7-157 (Muneer Ahmed, 57.6 ov), 8-163 (Gundroo, 59.3 ov), 9-165 (Vishvajeet Singh, 60.4 ov)
Sikkim Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan12   2360-3
Sharma17   6435-1
Tamang20   345423
Gupta3   0160--
Ajit Singh7   4150--
Lepcha5   1130--

Sikkim Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Vinay Kumarc Muneer Ahmed b Garg2078942-  
NL Lamichaneyrun out2245523-  
PK Tamangc Sameer Ali b Gundroo744671-  
*LN Lepchanot out13525634720-  
DD Raic Sandeep Singh b Vishvajeet Singh43147--  
Jai Prakashlbw b Qumail Hussain28496031  
Sarvjeet Singhc Javed Ahmed b Vishvajeet Singh7961-  
GS Guptac Amritpal Singh b Gundroo0810--  
PK Sharmanot out11631111-  
Imran Khanb Qumail Hussain076--  
Ajit Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, 88 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (1.4 ov), 2-8 (7.6 ov), 3-23 (15.2 ov), 4-43 (24.1 ov), 5-84 (37.6 ov), 6-151 (54.5 ov), 7-166 (69.4 ov), 8-170 (71.6 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Qumail Hussain28   8552--
Vishvajeet Singh14   5662--
Garg11   3281-1
Gundroo19   3472-1
Owais Shah9   3330--
Muzzafar Shablaf7   470--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive