Tamil Nadu v Karnataka
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2007/08 (South Zone)
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 3rd March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarnataka won by 5 wickets
PointsTamil Nadu 0 (Consolation 1); Karnataka 4
UmpiresYC Barde, HAS Khalid
RefereeGJJ Raju

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KB Arun Karthikc Gautam b Vinay Kumar133--33.33
R Ramkumarc Verma b Appanna101100122142101.00
M Vijayc Verma b Joshi1624453-66.67
V Sivaramakrishnanc Chougule b Joshi57547762105.56
*S Badrinathc Chougule b Joshi2233411-66.67
R Prasannac Patil b Vinay Kumar4654645185.19
R Ashwinrun out81012--80.00
MK Sivakumarrun out013--0.00
+H Gopinathnot out109231-111.11
VY Maheshb Vinay Kumar7109--70.00
P Amarnathnot out122--50.00
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 9 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 205 minutes, 50 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Arun Karthik, 0.4 ov), 2-48 (Vijay, 10.2 ov), 3-186 (Ramkumar, 29.4 ov), 4-187 (Sivaramakrishnan, 30.1 ov), 5-230 (Badrinath, 40.6 ov), 6-258 (Ashwin, 44.4 ov), 7-258 (Sivakumar, 45.1 ov), 8-277 (Prasanna, 47.2 ov), 9-287 (Mahesh, 49.3 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vinay Kumar10   1493--20.004.90
Mithun5   03302--6.60
Akhil6   05104--8.50
Joshi10   23931-20.003.90
Raghu7   04701--6.71
Chougule2   0110---5.50
Appanna10   1481--60.004.80

Karnataka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Chiplic Ashwin b Mahesh12633-200.00
CM Gautamc Arun Karthik b Mahesh910222-90.00
B Akhilst Gopinath b Sivaramakrishnan757210981104.17
R Vinay Kumarc Gopinath b Amarnath5651-83.33
DA Chougulenot out11111518613-96.52
*C Raghub Ashwin5459775-91.53
+DT Patilnot out2017233-117.65
A Mithundid not bat      
SB Joshidid not bat      
KP Appannadid not bat      
AA Vermadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 215 minutes, 47.2 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Chipli, 0.6 ov), 2-28 (Gautam, 4.4 ov), 3-33 (Vinay Kumar, 5.5 ov), 4-143 (Akhil, 22.6 ov), 5-244 (Raghu, 41.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mahesh9   0672-127.007.44
Amarnath9   14411-54.004.89
Sivakumar6   0340---5.67
Prasanna1   0130---13.00
Ramkumar6   0340---5.67
Ashwin10   05511-60.005.50
Badrinath3   0160---5.33

--> A Mithun made his debut in ListA matches
--> R Ramkumar made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> R Ramkumar passed his previous highest score of 39 in ListA matches
--> R Ramkumar made his first century in ListA matches
--> DA Chougule passed his previous highest score of 83 in ListA matches
--> DA Chougule made his first century in ListA matches
--> C Raghu passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive