Queensland Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1965/66
VenueSelwyn Park, Beaudesert on 8th December 1965 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 7 wickets
UmpiresJG Newcombe, RW Wilkie
ScorersSH Crouch (Marylebone Cricket Club), RA Spence (Queensland Country)

Queensland Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Drynanst Parks b Boycott7     
PR Bonnerc Higgs b Murray12     
GRW Jenningsst Parks b Barrington77     
RC Levingstonc Knight b Parfitt14     
AG McColl hit wkt b Parfitt2     
CA Veiversc Barber b Parfitt0     
*DA Bichelrun out (Allen->Barrington)3     
DF Wardnot out28     
+JC Bellnot out0     
RA Dixondid not bat      
FW Warwickdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb)9
Total(7 wickets, declared, 52 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Drynan), 2-27 (Bonner), 3-65 (Levingston), 4-69 (McColl), 5-69 (Veivers), 6-74 (Bichel), 7-152 (Jennings)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones3   150--
Higgs3   210--
Knight6   1110--
Boycott3   1151--
Murray8   0421--
Smith3   090--
Parfitt8   3163--
Barrington8   1241--
Barber4   0120--
Allen6   280--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Barberst Bell b Bichel56     
G Boycottnot out48     
PH Parfittc Levingston b Dixon4     
*MJK Smithc Warwick b Bichel29     
+JM Parksnot out20     
JT Murraydid not bat      
KF Barringtondid not bat      
DA Allendid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
BR Knightdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(3 wickets, 21 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Barber), 2-85 (Parfitt), 3-128 (Smith)
Queensland Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon7   0451-2
Warwick3   0370--
Bichel7   0592--
Jennings4   0160--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive