Girard v Oxford
Halifax Cup 1883
VenueGirard Cricket Club Ground, Philadelphia on 9th June 1883 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxford won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGirard won by an innings and 11 runs
PointsGirard 1; Oxford 0

Oxford first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Halsteadb Tyers1      
A Cooney hit wkt b Tyers0      
WF Wingateb Jarvis6      
BH Taylorb Tyers0      
CE Salterb Tyers0      
J Franceb Jarvis1      
LJ Cooneyb Tyers3      
R Cooneyb Jarvis1      
G Cooneyrun out2      
RT Taylorlbw b Jarvis0      
J Schumachernot out8      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 20.5 overs)25
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-5, 4-5, 5-9, 6-12, 7-15, 8-16, 9-16, 10-25 (20.5 ov)
Girard bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis10   484--

Girard first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Carvinc A Cooney b LJ Cooney4      
+RL Fitzgeraldc A Cooney b LJ Cooney10      
W Vernonb A Cooney5      
H Hargraveb LJ Cooney0      
H Tyersc RT Taylor b A Cooney15      
*T Hargraveb A Cooney9      
R Hargraveb LJ Cooney0      
S Vickersc Wingate b LJ Cooney5      
G Bloodb LJ Cooney7      
G Grossnot out3      
W Jarvisb LJ Cooney0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-19, 3-19, 4-23, 5-43, 6-47, 7-47, 8-55, 9-62, 10-62 (31.5 ov)
Oxford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Cooney16   5303--
LJ Cooney15.55287--

Oxford second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Halsteadb R Hargrave2      
A Cooneyb R Hargrave1      
WF Wingatec Tyers b R Hargrave1      
BH Taylorb R Hargrave2      
CE Salterb Tyers0      
J Francec Vickers b Tyers4      
LJ Cooneyc Tyers b R Hargrave1      
R Cooneyc T Hargrave b Tyers10      
G Cooneyb Tyers2      
RT Taylornot out0      
J Schumacherb Tyers3      
Total(all out, 19.2 overs)26
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-4, 3-6, 4-10, 5-10, 6-16, 7-21, 8-25, 9-26, 10-26 (19.2 ov)
Girard bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Hargrave10   5135--

--> Oxford first innings batting adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive