Merion v Oxford
Halifax Cup 1883
VenueCricket Road Ground, Ardmore on 16th June 1883 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxford won the toss and decided to field
ResultMerion won by an innings and 176 runs
PointsMerion 1; Oxford 0

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CE Hainesb LJ Cooney12      
RL Rutterb A Cooney52      
N Ettingb A Cooney0      
R Ashbridgeb A Cooney30      
S Lawlbw b LJ Cooney68      
*G Ashbridgeb A Cooney5      
FL Bailyc and b LJ Cooney1      
WC Lowryc and b Wingate21      
T Robbinsc Henry b Wingate14      
WL Bailynot out15      
GS Phillerc Halstead b Wingate9      
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 6 w)23
Total(all out, 64 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-22, 3-96, 4-143, 5-169, 6-187, 7-188, 8-218, 9-226, 10-250 (64 ov)
Oxford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
LJ Cooney11   1383--
A Cooney22   4754--
Salter5   1210--
Wingate15   2533--
Halstead11   2400--

Oxford first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Cooneyb Lowry5      
CB Dixonb Lowry0      
LJ Cooneyc Haines b WL Baily10      
CE Salterb WL Baily0      
WF Wingatec Robbins b WL Baily6      
W Calvertrun out0      
GW Henryb Lowry0      
R Halsteadb WL Baily2      
J Franceb WL Baily0      
J Schumacherc Etting b Lowry3      
RT Taylornot out1      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 16.5 overs)28
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-13, 3-13, 4-15, 5-15, 6-15, 7-20, 8-20, 9-27, 10-28 (16.5 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WL Baily8.5295--
Lowry8   1184--

Oxford second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Cooneyb Lowry3      
CB Dixonc Etting b Lowry3      
LJ Cooneyc G Ashbridge b Lowry0      
CE Salternot out10      
WF Wingatec R Ashbridge b Lowry5      
W Calvertc Robbins b Lowry2      
GW Henryb Law6      
R Halsteadb Lowry2      
J Franceb Law2      
J Schumacherc G Ashbridge b Law8      
RT Taylorc and b Law4      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 16 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-14, 3-14, 4-18, 5-23, 6-27, 7-30, 8-39, 9-43, 10-46 (16 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lowry8   0276--
Law8   3184--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive