Merion v Girard
Halifax Cup 1883
VenueCricket Road Ground, Ardmore on 30th June 1883 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGirard won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMerion won by an innings and 12 runs
PointsMerion 1; Girard 0

Girard first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Carvinc Law b Lowry13      
R Hargraveb Law9      
J Myersc Haines b Law6      
H Jungkurthc G Ashbridge b Lowry0      
*T Hargravec and b Lowry1      
H Tyersc Haines b Lowry0      
W Vernonc Waln b Lowry4      
W Jarvisc Furniss b Lowry0      
G Grossnot out2      
D Jarvisb Law0      
W Rhoadsc Furniss b Law0      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 27.4 overs)36
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-27, 3-27, 4-30, 5-30, 6-30, 7-30, 8-34, 9-34, 10-36 (27.4 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Furniss8   460--
Lowry6   076--

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CE Haineslbw b Tyers10      
RL Rutterb W Jarvis0      
R Ashbridgeb Jungkurth62      
S Lawc T Hargrave b Tyers0      
N Ettingc Jungkurth b W Jarvis1      
*G Ashbridgeb Tyers5      
L Furnisslbw b Jungkurth4      
S Thayerb Jungkurth2      
WC Lowryc Myers b R Hargrave0      
SM Walnnot out0      
GS Phillerb Jungkurth2      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-21, 3-25, 4-32, 5-39, 6-74, 7-85, 8-86, 9-86, 10-88 (40.4 ov)
Girard bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Jarvis14   6342--
Tyers18   8253--
R Hargrave4   1151--

Girard second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Carvinc Haines b Law6      
R Hargravec G Ashbridge b Law10      
J Myersst Haines b Lowry2      
H Jungkurthb Lowry3      
*T Hargravec and b Lowry3      
H Tyersnot out10      
W Vernonc Haines b Law0      
W Jarvisb Lowry3      
G Grossb Law1      
D Jarvisb Lowry0      
W Rhoadsst Haines b Lowry1      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 17.3 overs)40
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-15, 3-23, 4-26, 5-29, 6-29, 7-34, 8-34, 9-38, 10-40 (17.3 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Law9   3174--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive