Girard v Merion
Halifax Cup 1884
VenueGirard Cricket Club Ground, Philadelphia on 14th June 1884 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMerion won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Girard won on first innings)
PointsGirard 1; Merion 0

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+CE Hainesc Tomlin b Tyers7     
JS Wattsc Pearson b Jarvis10     
WR Phillernot out34     
RW Clayb Tyers5     
CH Braithwaiteb Tyers0     
HH Sayresb Jarvis2     
AC Craigc Carvin b Tyers0     
RL Rutterb Jarvis17     
C Morrisb Jarvis8     
WE Batesb Jarvis3     
SG Thayerb Jarvis3     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-18, 3-25, 4-25, 5-31, 6-34, 7-63, 8-85, 9-85, 10-98 (37.2 ov)
Girard bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyers11   2264--
Tomlin3   0150--
Guest1   040--
Carvin5   1100--

Girard first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Tyersc Watts b Craig53     
G Bloodb Braithwaite5     
NF Tomlinc Craig b Braithwaite17     
*J Pearsonb Thayer0     
E Guestc Clay b Craig6     
S Vickersb Craig0     
JJ Carvinc Clay b Craig25     
J Myersc Morris b Craig0     
W Rhoadesc Haines b Craig0     
W Jarvisb Craig27     
WF Vernonnot out8     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(all out, 73 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-65, 3-68, 4-81, 5-83, 6-84, 7-84, 8-90, 9-133, 10-149 (73 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Braithwaite20   8382--
Craig26   5617--
Morris7   0170--
Thayer20   6251--

Merion second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+CE Hainesb Tyers1     
AC Craignot out16     
WR Phillernot out8     
JS Wattsdid not bat      
RW Claydid not bat      
CH Braithwaitedid not bat      
HH Sayresdid not bat      
RL Rutterdid not bat      
C Morrisdid not bat      
WE Batesdid not bat      
SG Thayerdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 14 overs)25
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Haines)
Girard bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis7   0160--
Tyers7   1111--

--> Bowling in the Merion second innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive