Merion v Germantown
Halifax Cup 1888
VenueCricket Road Ground, Ardmore on 15th September 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGermantown won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMerion 1; Germantown 0

Germantown first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GS Pattersonst Haines b Lowry0     
WC Morganb Sharp13     
W Brockielbw b Lowry0     
HW Brownb Sharp0     
+AS Valentinec Law b Lowry2     
HI Brownst Haines b Lowry0     
WJ Duhringc and b Lowry0     
RD Brownst Haines b Lowry5     
ET Comfortc and b Lowry2     
S Welshc S Thayer b Lowry7     
HW Middletonnot out3     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 27.5 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-6, 4-15, 5-15, 6-15, 7-23, 8-25, 9-31, 10-37 (27.5 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharp14   962--

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Thomsonc Duhring b Comfort59     
CS Farnumc Duhring b HI Brown4     
N Ettingb Patterson4     
HC Thayerc and b Patterson7     
S Lawc Patterson b Welsh12     
S Thayerlbw b Comfort6     
JW Sharpc HW Brown b Comfort7     
WC Lowryc Patterson b Middleton4     
*GS Phillerlbw b Comfort9     
HP Bailynot out8     
+CE Hainesc HI Brown b Patterson3     
Total(all out, 46 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-22, 3-52, 4-79, 5-90, 6-99, 7-103, 8-103, 9-116, 10-123 (46 ov)
Germantown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patterson13   4283--
HI Brown13   2341--
Duhring2   060--
Middleton4   0231--
Comfort11   6104--
Welsh3   0221--

Germantown second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Brockiec Haines b Law29     
HW Brownc Thomson b Sharp0     
+AS Valentinenot out1     
RD Brownlbw b Baily9     
ET Comfortb Farnum1     
S Welshc Farnum b Sharp5     
HW Middletonb Law9     
*GS Pattersondid not bat      
WC Morgandid not bat      
HI Browndid not bat      
WJ Duhringdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(6 wickets, 25 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-15, 3-19, 4-19, 5-48, 6-52
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharp8   2162--
Farnum5   1141--
Baily6   2101--
Law6   1142--

--> Merion won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive