Merion v Tioga
Halifax Cup 1891
VenueCricket Road Ground, Ardmore on 30th May 1891 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTioga won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Merion won on first innings)
PointsMerion 1; Tioga 0

Tioga first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Eastwoodrun out3      
HT Pearceb Baily23      
HW Helmboldc Earl b Baily8      
JH van Dusenst HC Thayer b Lowry2      
EM Cregarb JB Thayer18      
*WTG Bristolc Etting b Thomson7      
FH Batesb Thomson1      
+WF Wingatec HC Thayer b Baily0      
SP Levisnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-16, 3-25, 4-51, 5-62, 6-64, 7-65, 8-65 (32.5 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomson9   5152--
Lowry8   191--
JB Thayer5   1111--

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Thayerc sub b Cregar20      
+HC Thayerb Helmbold23      
AG Thomsonc sub b Cregar36      
N Ettingb Cregar4      
S Thayerc and b Bristol14      
GG Brookeb Eastwood96      
*HP Bailyb Wingate1      
GC Thayerb Cregar13      
SR Earllbw b Bristol31      
WC Lowryb Eastwood0      
FM Rhodesnot out0      
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-56, 3-61, 4-98, 5-99, 6-100, 7-158, 8-235, 9-236, 10-242 (53.3 ov)
Tioga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cregar17   0904--
Bristol15   2642--
Helmbold9   0481--
Wingate3   0121--

Tioga second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Eastwoodnot out7      
HT Pearcenot out4      
HW Helmboldc GC Thayer b Earl10      
JH van Dusenb Earl0      
EM Cregarb Baily19      
*WTG Bristolc GC Thayer b Thomson19      
FH Batesc S Thayer b Lowry1      
+WF Wingatec GC Thayer b JB Thayer37      
SP Levisb Earl9      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(7 wickets, 31 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-29, 3-33, 4-43, 5-45, 6-80, 7-102
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomson8   1351--
Baily7   2121--
Lowry4   0191--
JB Thayer1   021--
Earl11   0383--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive