Tioga v Germantown
Halifax Cup 1892
VenueTioga Cricket Club Ground, Philadelphia on 16th July 1892 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGermantown won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTioga 0; Germantown 1

Germantown first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GS Pattersonb King0     
W Brockiec Bates b Bristol37     
+WW Noblec sub b Cregar12     
EW Clarkb King1     
FH Bohlenc Bristol b Cregar62     
LA Biddleb King0     
FE Brewsterc Wingate b King1     
S Welshnot out45     
HL Clarkb Cregar1     
ET Comfortb Bristol7     
GB Warderc Eastwood b Cregar1     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb)11
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-21, 3-22, 4-86, 5-86, 6-96, 7-124, 8-149, 9-177, 10-178 (42.2 ov)
Tioga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King20   3614--
Bristol4   0182--
Clifford1   0160--

Tioga first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HT Pearceb EW Clark5     
JB Kingb Patterson6     
HW Helmboldc Warder b EW Clark13     
*WTG Bristolc Bohlen b Patterson0     
FH Batesc Noble b Patterson22     
EM Cregarb Patterson16     
+WF Wingateb EW Clark33     
RW Krauseb EW Clark0     
JH van Dusenb EW Clark0     
E Eastwoodb EW Clark0     
G Cliffordnot out0     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 28.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-20, 3-24, 4-24, 5-43, 6-96, 7-96, 8-96, 9-96, 10-96 (28.1 ov)
Germantown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EW Clark9.12386--
Patterson13   5254--
Brewster4   1200--
Welsh2   0120--

Tioga second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Kingb Brewster9     
HW Helmboldc Patterson b Welsh16     
*WTG Bristolc Warder b Welsh10     
FH Batesb Patterson1     
EM Cregarb Comfort13     
RW Krauseb Brewster2     
E Eastwoodc EW Clark b Welsh11     
G Cliffordb EW Clark0     
JH van Dusennot out4     
HT Pearcedid not bat      
+WF Wingatedid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 26.4 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-17, 3-27, 4-35, 5-48, 6-59, 7-59, 8-66 (26.4 ov)
Germantown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
EW Clark6   0121--
Brewster7   0192--
Comfort3   081--

--> Germantown won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive