Tioga v Germantown
Halifax Cup 1893
VenueTioga Cricket Club Ground, Philadelphia on 1st July 1893 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGermantown won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTioga 0; Germantown 1

Germantown first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Brownc van Dusen b Smith46     
JN Henryc and b Smith18     
WW Noblec King b Smith36     
GS Pattersonb King5     
FH Bohlenb King1     
EW Clarkb King16     
W Brockiec Helmbold b Smith14     
HI Brownc Helmbold b King25     
DP Stoeverb King20     
+FW Ralstonnot out30     
LA Biddlec Wingate b Bristol9     
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-75, 3-104, 4-108, 5-124, 6-138, 7-158, 8-191, 9-203, 10-234 (56.3 ov)
Tioga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King27   5765--
Cregar6   0280--
Smith19   2934--

Tioga first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EM Cregarb Patterson5     
AE Smithc HI Brown b Clark0     
JB Kingb Patterson0     
WTG Bristolb Clark6     
FH Batesc Ralston b Patterson2     
WF Wingatec Brockie b Patterson11     
E Eastwoodrun out2     
HC Howellb Patterson6     
JH van Dusenb Clark0     
HT Pearcenot out0     
+HW Helmboldst Ralston b Patterson0     
Total(all out, 11.5 overs)32
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-5, 4-8, 5-20, 6-25, 7-32, 8-32, 9-32, 10-32 (11.5 ov)
Germantown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark6   1163--

Tioga second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+HW Helmboldc Biddle b RD Brown21     
HT Pearceb HI Brown2     
*EM Cregarb RD Brown8     
AE Smithc HI Brown b RD Brown1     
JB Kingc HI Brown b Clark14     
FH Bateslbw b RD Brown0     
WF Wingatenot out10     
WTG Bristolnot out0     
E Eastwooddid not bat      
HC Howelldid not bat      
JH van Dusendid not bat      
Extras(10 b)10
Total(6 wickets, 25 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Germantown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark6   2121--
Patterson2   0100--
HI Brown11   5191--
RD Brown6   1154--

--> Germantown won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive