Tioga v Merion
Halifax Cup 1893
VenueTioga Cricket Club Ground, Philadelphia on 4th July 1893 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMerion won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Merion won on first innings)
PointsTioga 0; Merion 1

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HP Bailyb Cregar1     
EC Lewisb King0     
+HC Thayerc and b King4     
CJ Rhoadsc Eastwood b Wingate20     
N Ettingc Fleming b Wingate56     
SW Morrisb King0     
*AG Thomsonb King1     
RE Griscomc King b Cregar22     
SG Thayerc Pearce b Cregar9     
JEC Mortonnot out16     
AP Morrisb King0     
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 29.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-3, 3-5, 4-90, 5-93, 6-94, 7-95, 8-119, 9-143, 10-145 (29.2 ov)
Tioga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cregar8   2473--
Wingate4   1152--
Bristol3   0240--

Tioga first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MO Phillipsb Morton3     
AE Smithb Baily9     
WTG Bristolb Morton0     
JB Kingc HC Thayer b Baily15     
WF Wingateb Morton0     
*EM Cregarrun out14     
+E Eastwoodc SW Morris b Baily0     
FH Bateslbw b Baily2     
HC Howellb Baily37     
HT Pearcec Etting b Baily0     
AT Flemingnot out22     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 31 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-19, 4-20, 5-28, 6-30, 7-40, 8-50, 9-58, 10-103 (31 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morton11   2393--
Baily10   2316--
AP Morris10   0320--

Merion second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SW Morrisrun out7     
JEC Mortonc Wingate b King0     
HP Bailynot out31     
EC Lewisb Bristol27     
+HC Thayernot out32     
CJ Rhoadsdid not bat      
N Ettingdid not bat      
*AG Thomsondid not bat      
RE Griscomdid not bat      
SG Thayerdid not bat      
AP Morrisdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb)11
Total(3 wickets, 33 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-24, 3-54
Tioga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cregar8   4250--
King14   3251--
Wingate4   1150--
Bristol4   0241--
Phillips3   180--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive