Merion v Tioga
Halifax Cup 1894
VenueMerion Cricket Club Ground, Haverford on 4th July 1894 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTioga won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Tioga won on first innings)
PointsMerion 0; Tioga 1

Tioga first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Kinglbw b JB Thayer53      
*EM Cregarb Thomson6      
AW Barnettc S Thayer b Earl27      
FH Batesb Morton25      
+WF Wingatec and b Earl9      
E Eastwoodc W Thayer b Earl7      
HC Howellc Griscom b Thomson18      
RW Krausest W Thayer b Thomson2      
AT Flemingb Morton1      
JH van Dusenc Thomson b Morton20      
GF Krausenot out10      
Extras(11 b, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-190 (57.5 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomson16   2563--
Morice2   070--
Earl14   0543--
JB Thayer3   0121--

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Rhoadesb Bates15      
RE Griscomb King0      
JB Thayerb King53      
*AG Thomsonb Cregar7      
S Thayerb King4      
N Ettingc Howell b Cregar5      
JEC Mortonb Cregar6      
HC Thayerb Cregar6      
SR Earlnot out13      
+W Thayerb King0      
JH Moriceb King0      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 33 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-116 (33 ov)
Tioga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King17   3485--
Cregar14   2444--
Bates2   0171--

Merion second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Moricenot out1      
RE Griscomrun out4      
*AG Thomsonc sub b King8      
S Thayerb King1      
JEC Mortonb King27      
HC Thayerb King1      
+W Thayerb King11      
CJ Rhoadesnot out3      
JB Thayerdid not bat      
N Ettingdid not bat      
SR Earldid not bat      
Extras(10 b)10
Total(6 wickets, 13 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Tioga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King7   2205--
Cregar6   0360--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive