Germantown v Merion
Halifax Cup 1897
VenueGermantown Cricket Club Ground, Manheim, Philadelphia on 26th June, 1st July 1897 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMerion won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Merion won on first innings)
PointsGermantown 0; Merion 1
Close of play day 1

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+W Thayerc Noble b Greene14     
JB Thayerb Clark89     
N Ettingc Noble b Clark9     
JW Muirc Martin b Clark12     
WN Moricec Martin b Graves143     
CJ Rhoadsb Martin4     
J Bairdc Newhall b Brewster26     
JD Winsorc Clark b Brewster12     
*JW Sharpc JH Brockie b Brewster12     
JEC Mortonc Jones b Brewster9     
JH Moricenot out0     
Extras(14 b)14
Total(all out, 68 overs)344
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-58, 3-82, 4-167, 5-178, 6-301, 7-331, 8-338, 9-344, 10-344 (68 ov)
Germantown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin14   0621--
Brewster11   0544--
Clark22   31143--
Greene11   2441--
Graves7   1321--
Noble3   0270--

Germantown first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*W Brockieb Morton5     
WW Noblec JB Thayer b Sharp14     
CS Newhallc and b Baird36     
EW Clarkc sub b Baird24     
NZ Gravesb JH Morice27     
EL Martinc Sharp b JH Morice18     
FE Brewsterc and b JH Morice20     
JH Brockielbw b Baird12     
AW Jonesnot out4     
FA Greenec W Thayer b WN Morice5     
+TC Jordanc and b WN Morice0     
Extras(36 b)36
Total(all out, 53 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-29, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-201 (53 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morton10   0371--
Sharp10   1371--
JH Morice8   1293--
WN Morice15   4342--
Baird9   2233--
Winsor1   040--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> Bowling in the Merion first innings adds 3 runs over
--> Bowling in the Germantown first innings adds 1 run under

Close of play: Germantown 80/2 (C.S.Newhall, E.W.Clark jnr.)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive