Merion v Belmont
Halifax Cup 1898
VenueMerion Cricket Club Ground, Haverford on 28th May 1898 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBelmont won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMerion 0; Belmont 1

Belmont first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Woodc Morice b AP Morris12     
EM Cregarb AP Morris3     
HC Townsendb AP Morris0     
FL Altemusc Etting b Morice2     
WL Freelandc Morice b AP Morris2     
HC Coatesc JB Thayer b Morice4     
TR Reaneyc AP Morris b Morice2     
WT van Loanb AP Morris7     
EB Watsonb Morice8     
V MacDonaldnot out9     
W Grahamc W Thayer b Morice1     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(all out, 23.2 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-20, 3-21, 4-23, 5-27, 6-32, 7-34, 8-46, 9-56, 10-60 (23.2 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AP Morris12   2245--

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Thayerc Watson b Graham17     
W Thayerc Wood b Graham5     
N Ettingb Townsend1     
AV Mortonst van Loan b Townsend1     
SW Morrisc Freeland b Graham0     
*JW Sharpc Freeland b Townsend4     
+JH Scattergoodb Townsend1     
AP Morrisc Graham b Townsend6     
JH Moricenot out5     
CC Morrisc van Loan b Townsend0     
ES Sayresc Graham b Townsend0     
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out, 14.3 overs)43
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-24, 3-26, 4-26, 5-31, 6-36, 7-37, 8-38, 9-39, 10-43 (14.3 ov)
Belmont bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cregar2   0120--
Graham5   2113--

Belmont second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Woodnot out41     
HC Townsendc SW Morris b Morice10     
FL Altemusc Morton b SW Morris5     
WL Freelandb Morice3     
HC Coatesc W Thayer b SW Morris8     
W Grahamc Etting b Sharp5     
WT van Loannot out3     
V MacDonaldrun out5     
EM Cregardid not bat      
TR Reaneydid not bat      
EB Watsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(6 wickets, 29 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-20, 3-25, 4-40, 5-64, 6-77
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AP Morris8   1300--
Morice10   2232--
Sharp7   1161--
SW Morris4   0112--

--> Belmont won on first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive