Germantown A v Philadelphia Cricket Club
Halifax Cup 1907
VenueGermantown Cricket Club Ground, Manheim, Philadelphia on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th July 1907 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPhiladelphia Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Germantown A won on first innings)
PointsGermantown A 1; Philadelphia Cricket Club 0
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

Philadelphia Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Norrisc Henry b Newhall32     
PN LeRoyb Clark21     
HR Cartwrightb Newhall10     
M Harrisc Pearson b Greene26     
*JH Masonst Jordan b Henry96     
CJB Dixonc Newhall b Clark51     
AG Scattergoodlbw b Henry53     
HP Wrightc Newhall b Henry0     
E Thayernot out15     
S Youngc Valentine b Clark2     
+JL Weatherleyb Henry36     
Extras(12 b)12
Total(all out, 79.4 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-355 (79.4 ov)
Germantown A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Neill13   0630--
Middleton4   050--
Clark25   21143--
Newhall13   1662--
Greene8   2391--
GR White8   0390--

Germantown A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Pearsonc sub b Dixon52     
WP O'Neillc LeRoy b Dixon10     
FA Greeneb LeRoy14     
WP Newhallc Dixon b Norris50     
PH Clarkb Harris47     
AS Valentinehandled the ball11     
FS Whitenot out76     
HW Middletonb LeRoy37     
GR Whitenot out21     
+TC Jordandid not bat      
JN Henrydid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 91.3 overs)356
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Philadelphia Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon22   5622--
Norris21   1781--
Cartwright6   1210--
Harris14   2611--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to four.
--> Philadelphia Cricket Club first innings batting adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Philadelphia Cricket Club first innings adds 14 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive