Assam Under-17s v Orissa Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2003/04 (East Zone)
VenueJalan Nagar Stadium, Dibrugarh on 26th, 27th, 28th November 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAssam Under-17s won by 3 wickets
PointsAssam Under-17s 2; Orissa Under-17s 0
UmpiresSP Biswas, R Shankar
ScorersRafique Ahmed, S Tanweer
Close of play day 1Assam Under-17s (1) 118/4
Close of play day 2Orissa Under-17s (2) 87/3

Orissa Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Jenac Saikia b Pegu1773921-  
AA Dasc Pegu b Bhagat01015--  
AC Sahoolbw b Pegu0810--  
PR Acharyanot out39496932  
AG Pradhanc and b Pegu23659--  
+SS Routc Tarafdar b Pegu82949--  
*RK Jenalbw b Mali075--  
SK Dasc Pegu b Mali0710--  
PR Sinhac and b Pegu4521-  
SP Sarangirun out (Sharma)650601-  
KC Mohantyc Tarafdar b Choudhury3448616-  
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 52 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-16, 4-20, 5-21, 6-37, 7-46, 8-49, 9-50, 10-124 (52 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mali16   337213
Tarafdar6   180-1
Pegu9   318513
Medhi5   1100--
Bhagat13   4401-2
Choudhury3   281--

Assam Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GK Sharmalbw b AK Jena51733--  
P Swamic AA Das b Mohanty1838453-  
AM Senguptac Pradhan b Mohanty7216122311-  
RJ Mazumdarc AA Das b Acharya2744494-  
SI Choudhuryc AK Jena b AA Das17191921  
PG Bhagatb AK Jena12540--  
*UA Medhilbw b Sahoo63924--  
KB Peguc Pradhan b AK Jena1556792-  
+KN Saikiac Rout b Mohanty413101-  
RL Malinot out1024222-  
SS Tarafdarc RK Jena b Acharya11514--  
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 7 nb)12
Total(all out, 70.3 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-27, 3-71, 4-96, 5-118, 6-135, 7-164, 8-176, 9-182, 10-188 (70.3 ov)
Orissa Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AK Jena22   6453-3
Sahoo16   6401-4
Mohanty17   3453--
AA Das5.40171--
Sarangi4   0100--

Orissa Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Jenac Saikia b Mali1760692-  
AA Daslbw b Tarafdar21015--  
AC Sahoob Sharma321251614-  
AG Pradhanc Medhi b Choudhury321851802-  
PR Acharyac Medhi b Bhagat41142935-  
PR Sinhac Medhi b Pegu21515--  
+SS Routc and b Pegu185--  
*RK Jenanot out338483--  
SK Dasb Bhagat01114--  
SP Sarangic and b Bhagat6881-  
KC Mohantyc Sengupta b Choudhury2610--  
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 100 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-32, 3-77, 4-121, 5-124, 6-126, 7-145, 8-157, 9-169, 10-176 (100 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mali17   54212-
Tarafdar11   1271-3
Pegu17   6222--
Medhi2   080--
Choudhury23   122821-
Bhagat18   9273--
Sharma10   4151--
Sengupta2   050--

Assam Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GK Sharmac Pradhan b Acharya2864994-  
P Swamilbw b AA Das21517121  
AM Senguptab AA Das833371-  
RJ Mazumdarst Rout b Mohanty1532322-  
*UA Medhib Mohanty1954662-  
SI Choudhuryb AA Das11812--  
KB Pegulbw b AA Das712151-  
+KN Saikianot out613261-  
RL Malinot out413151-  
PG Bhagatdid not bat      
SS Tarafdardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets, 46.3 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-59, 3-60, 4-84, 5-91, 6-99, 7-103
Orissa Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AK Jena5   2100-1
Sahoo4   0120-1
AA Das18   6314--
Acharya7   21711-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive