Cricket Association of Bengal XI v Saurashtra Cricket Association XI
Moin-ud-Dowlah Gold Cup Tournament 2007/08 (Quarter-Final)
VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 10th, 11th, 12th September 2007 (3-day limited overs match)
Balls per over6
TossCricket Association of Bengal XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresC Shamshuddin, I Sivaram
ScorerBlessington Thomas
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Saurashtra Cricket Association XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KM Vaghelarun out681712357-39.77
BM Chauhanc Saha b Lahiri421352084-31.11
+CR Pathakc and b Dinda1313183-100.00
*JN Shahc AN Ghosh b Lahiri5278907-66.67
PS Mehtab Kamal Hasan1416--25.00
NR Rathodlbw b Sarkar2544512-56.82
FU Bambhaniyac SM Ghosh b Sarkar68101-75.00
RV Dhruverun out3239583-82.05
SK Natkanb Dinda81623--50.00
SM Maniarc and b Bose2024303-83.33
JA Odedranot out001--0.00
Extras(6 b, 13 nb, 6 w)25
Total(all out, 86.4 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Chauhan, 48.1 ov), 2-134 (Pathak, 51.4 ov), 3-136 (Vaghela, 53.1 ov), 4-155 (Mehta, 56.6 ov), 5-206 (Rathod, 72.1 ov), 6-225 (Bambhaniya, 73.4 ov), 7-227 (Shah, 74.1 ov), 8-252 (Natkan, 79.2 ov), 9-291 (Maniar, 86.3 ov), 10-292 (Dhruve, 86.4 ov)
Cricket Association of Bengal XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarkar14   35123-42.003.64
Dinda20   17123260.003.55
Lahiri30   31002-690.003.33
Kamal Hasan7   0241-542.003.43

Cricket Association of Bengal XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AP Majumdarc Mehta b Odedra44811216-54.32
AS Daslbw b Natkan0511--0.00
SM Ghoshlbw b Odedra1044861-22.73
AN Ghoshc Mehta b Odedra1911--11.11
M Kamal Hasannot out721702189-42.35
+WP Sahac Mehta b Dhruve1646581-34.78
RP Chowdharyb Odedra47121-57.14
*SS Lahirilbw b Maniar1041472-24.39
RR Bosec Bambhaniya b Shah844422-18.18
SS Sarkarc Mehta b Dhruve033--0.00
AB Dindac Mehta b Odedra1447422-29.79
Extras(15 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)29
Total(all out, 82.1 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Das, 1.5 ov), 2-57 (SM Ghosh, 19.1 ov), 3-63 (AN Ghosh, 21.5 ov), 4-68 (Majumdar, 23.1 ov), 5-116 (Saha, 38.5 ov), 6-127 (Chowdhary, 41.6 ov), 7-153 (Lahiri, 54.4 ov), 8-177 (Bose, 68.5 ov), 9-178 (Sarkar, 69.4 ov), 10-208 (Dinda, 82.1 ov)
Saurashtra Cricket Association XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maniar9   33212354.003.56
Natkan11   13212166.002.91
Vaghela4   01101--2.75
Dhruve28   10482--84.001.71
Shah10   2291--60.002.90
Mehta4   060---1.50

Saurashtra Cricket Association XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KM Vaghelac Saha b Sarkar5861-62.50
BM Chauhanc Saha b Dinda1739842-43.59
+CR Pathakb Lahiri1636612-44.44
*JN Shahc SM Ghosh b Lahiri2031422-64.52
PS Mehtac Das b Kamal Hasan3151572-60.78
NR Rathodb Kamal Hasan2528311189.29
FU Bambhaniyanot out132135--61.90
RV Dhruvec AN Ghosh b Bose2823214-121.74
SK Natkanb Dinda011--0.00
SM Maniarnot out446--100.00
JA Odedradid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Vaghela, 1.2 ov), 2-51 (Pathak, 13.1 ov), 3-60 (Chauhan, 16.1 ov), 4-94 (Shah, 22.6 ov), 5-131 (Mehta, 31.3 ov), 6-133 (Rathod, 31.6 ov), 7-171 (Dhruve, 37.6 ov), 8-172 (Natkan, 38.4 ov)
Cricket Association of Bengal XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bose9   24712-54.005.22
Sarkar5   01712-30.003.40
Dinda8   13629-24.004.50
Lahiri11   05522233.005.00
Kamal Hasan7   1212--21.003.00

Cricket Association of Bengal XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WP Saharetired hurt6054775-111.11
AS Dasb Dhruve142542--56.00
SM Ghoshc Bambhaniya b Mehta111320--84.62
AP Majumdarnot out4543662-104.65
RP Chowdharynot out50485322104.17
AN Ghoshdid not bat      
M Kamal Hasandid not bat      
*SS Lahiridid not bat      
RR Bosedid not bat      
SS Sarkardid not bat      
AB Dindadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 30.3 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Das, 8.4 ov), 2-77 (SM Ghosh, 13.4 ov)
Saurashtra Cricket Association XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Natkan4   02602--6.50
Odedra4   0240---6.00
Dhruve7   04511-42.006.43
Shah4   12801--7.00
Mehta5   0331--30.006.60

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> Each second innings was limited to 40 overs
--> WP Saha retired hurt in the Cricket Association of Bengal XI second innings having scored 60 (team had lost 2 wickets) - he returned when the score was 0/0





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive