Lancashire v Warwickshire
Other matches in England 1892
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 3rd, 4th June 1892 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultLancashire won by an innings and 27 runs
UmpiresRaynor, J Street
Close of play day 1

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Hillb Watson0     
J Majorb Watson2     
A Lawc Kemble b Watson1     
W Richardsb Mold3     
JE Shiltonc MacLaren b Watson8     
AFA Lilleylbw b Watson13     
WF Collishawst Kemble b Mold7     
JHG Deveyb Mold0     
HJ Pallettnot out32     
J Cresswellb Mold18     
HBG Hillc MacLaren b Watson1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-89 (41.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mold24   11404--
Briggs3   150--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AN Hornbyrun out14     
A Wardb Pallett5     
AC MacLarenb HBG Hill53     
FH Suggb Shilton5     
G Kempc HBG Hill b Devey44     
J Briggsb HBG Hill1     
SM Crosfieldb HBG Hill23     
GR Bakerb HBG Hill0     
+AT Kembleb Shilton14     
A Watsonnot out3     
AW Moldb Shilton2     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb)8
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-172 (56.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pallett11   1461--
HBG Hill21   5574--
Devey4   181--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Hilllbw b Mold20     
J Majorb Mold0     
A Lawrun out12     
W Richardsb Mold4     
JE Shiltonb Mold2     
AFA Lilleyb Watson5     
WF Collishawlbw b Watson0     
JHG Deveynot out5     
HJ Pallettb Watson2     
J Cresswellb Mold0     
HBG Hillc Hornby b Watson5     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-56 (39.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson20   9244--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive