Marylebone Cricket Club v Derbyshire
Other matches in England 1891
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 16th, 17th July 1891 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresFH Farrands, F Wyld
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (2) 29/1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelb Davidson8     
A Hearnec Davidson b Porter36     
W Hearnc Storer b Davidson8     
AD Pougherb Davidson31     
P Russelb Davidson4     
EJD Coxonb Davidson11     
HD Littlewoodc Bagshaw b Porter0     
WAJ Westrun out6     
+J Carlinc Storer b Chatterton38     
F Martinb Porter8     
J Woottonnot out17     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(all out, 68.4 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-177 (68.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davidson33   10655--
Walker12   3400--
Porter22   6543--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Sugglbw b Martin4     
H Bagshawlbw b West16     
W Chattertonlbw b Martin0     
W Storerlbw b Martin5     
GA Davidsonst Carlin b West31     
HF Wrightb West8     
WS Eadiec Carlin b Hearne8     
S Thorpec Coxon b Pougher8     
R Wrightb Pougher7     
GG Walkerc Littlewood b Pougher22     
G Porternot out15     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-127 (61.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin27   8513--
West10   4183--
Hearne4   1111--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelb Walker20     
A Hearneb Porter16     
W Hearnb Porter12     
AD Pougherb Davidson0     
P Russelb Walker0     
EJD Coxonc Storer b Davidson0     
WAJ Westrun out7     
+J Carlinb Bagshaw12     
F Martinc Bagshaw b Porter19     
J Woottonnot out1     
HD Littlewoodabsent
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(all out, 63.1 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-97 (63.1 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davidson23   11292--
Walker15   8172--
Chatterton2   200--
R Wright2   060--
Bagshaw5   371--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Suggb Pougher41     
H Bagshawb Martin42     
W Chattertonb Pougher20     
W Storerc Pougher b Martin7     
GA Davidsonc Wootton b Pougher0     
HF Wrightlbw b Martin0     
S Thorpenot out35     
WS Eadienot out0     
R Wrightdid not bat      
GG Walkerdid not bat      
G Porterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(6 wickets, 63.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin23   10493--
West7   490--
Hearne6   1190--
Wootton3   1130--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive