Surrey v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 1890
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 12th May 1890 (3-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultSurrey won by an innings and 80 runs

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Wheelerb Beaumont0      
TH Warrenb Lohmann14      
W Tomlinb Lohmann1      
J Hollandb Lohmann2      
*CE de Traffordb Lohmann26      
SR Wrightc Lohmann b Sharpe5      
AD Pougherb Lohmann0      
J Nashc and b Lohmann1      
AW Hallamnot out0      
+C Marshallb Sharpe0      
A Rylottc Henderson b Sharpe0      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)55
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-55 (43.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lohmann22   11206--
Beaumont10   4181--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Abelc Warren b Pougher49      
*J Shuterb Pougher14      
JM Readb Hallam8      
WW Readb Pougher9      
KJ Keyc Rylott b Nash37      
GA Lohmannb Nash14      
R Hendersonb Pougher0      
WH Lockwoodc Tomlin b Pougher4      
+H Woodst Marshall b Rylott20      
J Beaumontb Pougher3      
JW Sharpenot out4      
Extras(17 b, 4 lb)21
Total(all out, 78.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-32, 3-45, 4-127, 5-131, 6-133, 7-145, 8-153, 9-156, 10-183 (78.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pougher34   14506--
Hallam14   6271--
Wright7   2180--
Nash13   6272--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Wheelerb Sharpe10      
TH Warrenlbw b Sharpe0      
W Tomlinb Sharpe0      
J Hollandb Sharpe0      
*CE de Traffordb Lockwood2      
SR Wrightb Sharpe12      
AD Poughernot out17      
J Nashb Sharpe7      
AW Hallamc and b Sharpe0      
+C Marshallb Sharpe0      
A Rylottb Sharpe0      
Total(all out, 24.3 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-48 (24.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lockwood12   3241--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive