Lancashire v Derbyshire
Other matches in England 1888
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 23rd, 24th July 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultLancashire won by an innings and 78 runs
UmpiresA Hill, H Jupp
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 87/1 (Barlow ?*, Sugg ?*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Wrightc Barlow b Briggs8     
G Ratcliffest Pilling b Briggs1     
W Cropperb Watson8     
W Chattertonb Briggs3     
GA Davidsonb Briggs12     
GG Walkerc Baker b Briggs11     
WE Pedleyb Briggs16     
JH Strawc Pilling b Watson1     
W Storerc Sugg b Barlow13     
JJ Hulmeb Briggs4     
JJ Disneynot out7     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 82.3 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-87 (82.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson28   14352--
Kentfield4   250--
Barlow9   491--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Ecclesc Disney b Walker7     
RG Barlowb Hulme27     
FH Sugglbw b Hulme60     
SM Crosfieldc Chatterton b Hulme22     
J Briggsc Disney b Hulme13     
GR Bakerb Walker0     
AN Hornbyc Storer b Hulme26     
G Yatesc Davidson b Hulme15     
+R Pillingb Chatterton7     
RW Kentfieldb Hulme0     
A Watsonnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out, 106.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-182 (106.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davidson7   2120--
Walker25   6572--
Cropper4   0180--
Chatterton24   13281--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LG Wrightb Briggs0     
G Ratcliffec and b Watson0     
W Cropperc and b Briggs1     
W Chattertonc Barlow b Briggs0     
GA Davidsonb Briggs1     
GG Walkerc Hornby b Watson0     
WE Pedleyc Baker b Watson4     
JH Strawb Briggs1     
W Storerb Watson2     
JJ Hulmec Yates b Briggs2     
JJ Disneynot out3     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)17
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-17 (37.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Briggs19   1646--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive