Marylebone Cricket Club v Parsees
Parsees in British Isles 1886
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th, 28th May 1886 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 224 runs
UmpiresW Price, J Wheeler
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 200/5

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Gracec Balla b Major65  2- 
ID Walkerb Major51  1- 
H Rossb Major14     
JS Russelb Major22     
RG Hargreavesb Major0     
W Lindsayb Bhedwar74  1- 
J Robertsonb Framjee28     
FT Welmanb Bhedwar25     
CWL Bulpettc Major b Framjee4     
HT Smith-Turbervillenot out12     
A Carterb Patel5     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 134 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-313 (134 ov)
Parsees bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel37   10571--
Framjee39   12742--
Bhedwar13   1312--
Khambatta9   04702-
Major36   7915--

Parsees first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Dasturc Carter b Grace2     
BB Bariab Grace4     
JM Morenasc Ross b Grace10     
M Framjeeb Robertson3     
AC Majorb Robertson0     
DH Patelb Grace0     
BP Ballab Grace1     
SN Bhedwarc Ross b Grace0     
SH Harverb Robertson0     
AR Libuwallac Hargreaves b Grace1     
DD Khambattanot out1     
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)23
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-23 (38.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robertson19   1643--

Parsees second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Dasturb Walker0     
BB Bariab Walker0     
JM Morenasnot out28     
M Framjeeb Grace0     
AC Majorc Grace b Bulpett11     
DH Patelc Grace b Walker6     
BP Ballab Grace2     
SN Bhedwarc Robertson b Grace6     
SH Harverc and b Grace10     
AR Libuwallab Walker0     
DD Khambattac Smith-Turberville b Walker0     
Total(all out, 67.1 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-66 (67.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker34   19285--
Bulpett17   1391--

--> W Lindsay scored 1 five in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive