Staffordshire v Somerset
Other matches in England 1890
VenueCounty Ground, Stoke-on-Trent on 18th, 19th July 1890 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by an innings and 149 runs
UmpiresH James, W Turner
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 188/5 (Trask 56*, Clapp 3*)

Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AH Heathc Palairet b Nichols5     
I Brookesrun out7     
FW Marlowb Nichols1     
WH Calkinc Hewett b Tyler1     
FJ Waringc Trask b Tyler0     
H Briscoenot out10     
W Burrowsb Tyler6     
JP Wardb Nichols1     
ER Paynec Clapp b Tyler0     
CH Valeb Nichols3     
T Robinsonabsent
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)36
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-13, 3-13, 4-15, 5-17, 6-29, 7-30, 8-31, 9-36 (37.1 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyler19   9204--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LCH Palairetlbw b Vale8     
HT Hewettc and b Vale4     
GB Nicholsb Robinson44     
CJ Robinsonc Heath b Marlow34     
EJ Tylerc Waring b Ward32     
JE Traskst Brookes b Vale63     
AE Clappb Briscoe19     
VT Hillb Briscoe41     
S Spencerrun out4     
EW Ebdonnot out7     
HE Murray Anderdondid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 95.4 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-16, 3-91, 4-91, 5-184, 6-200, 7-252, 8-255, 9-266 (95.4 ov)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vale22   4863--
Ward16   5511--
Robinson16   6371--
Briscoe10   3232--
Marlow10   4201--
Heath2   150--
Payne3   0130--

Staffordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AH Heathnot out36     
I Brookesb Nichols6     
FW Marlowc and b Tyler1     
WH Calkinc Hill b Nichols0     
T Robinsonb Tyler12     
FJ Waringc Hill b Tyler1     
H Briscoeb Nichols11     
W Burrowsb Nichols2     
JP Wardst Ebdon b Tyler3     
ER Paynec and b Nichols4     
CH Valec Tyler b Nichols2     
Total(all out, 67.3 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-3, 3-8, 4-27, 5-45, 6-46, 7-65, 8-72, 9-79, 10-81 (67.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyler34   21244--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive