Bourton Vale v Old Edwardians
Other matches in England 1979
VenueRissington Road, Bourton-on-the-Water on 1st September 1979 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
ScorerJL Pope

Bourton Vale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Hiramc Winspear b Taylor2840435- 
D Durstonlbw b Evans2232373- 
BJ Saunders hit wkt b Evans5789 5- 
GM Bandeirac Pope b Jayne3661632- 
G Daviesnot out3822133- 
N Druryrun out1016171- 
S Smithnot out34 -- 
MJ Collettdid not bat      
RS Berrymandid not bat      
P Chapledid not bat      
JE Collettdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 3 w)10
Total(5 wickets, declared, 45 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Durston, 11.1 ov), 2-52 (Hiram, 12.5 ov), 3-131 (Bandeira, 23.3 ov), 4-157 (Saunders, 37.3 ov), 5-187 (Drury, 42.3 ov)
Old Edwardians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor15   27212-
Knee12   3430--
Evans8   13321-
Jayne10   0461--

Old Edwardians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Kempc Bandeira b Berryman7112612552 
RH Popelbw b Berryman2713-- 
A Mitrab Berryman4761- 
*+JG Winspearb Chaple64666811- 
NA Matthewsc Hiram b Bandeira144239-- 
JR Petzoldc Bandeira b Berryman51211-- 
RM Coxnot out1825242- 
JG Evansrun out276-- 
PLC Kneenot out149-- 
DB Taylordid not bat      
TP Jaynedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)15
Total(7 wickets, 48 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Pope, 3.2 ov), 2-13 (Mitra, 5.3 ov), 3-117 (Winspear, 29.1 ov), 4-164 (Kemp, 39.3 ov), 5-169 (Matthews, 40.3 ov), 6-173 (Petzold, 43.1 ov), 7-184 (Evans, 45.3 ov)
Bourton Vale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chaple7   4101-5
Berryman20   38641-
Bandeira16   1621--
Smith5   02301-

--> BJ Saunders 50 in 84 balls, 79 minutes with 4 fours
--> JA Kemp 50 in 113 balls, 113 minutes with 3 fours and 1 six
--> JG Winspear 50 in 45 balls, 47 minutes with 10 fours

Match started 2.15pm
Old Edwardians innings started 5.08pm
Match ended 7.42pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive