Warwickshire v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 1885
VenueAston Park, Birmingham on 15th, 16th June 1885 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultWarwickshire won by an innings and 140 runs
Close of play day 1

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HJ Pallettc Turner b Rylott81     
JE Shiltonc Turner b Arnall22     
HC Maulc Wheeler b Rylott71     
AR Cobblbw b Rylott23     
FD Dockerb Bottomore3     
H Godsonb Pougher10     
Lord Willoughby de Brokest Wheeler b Arnall0     
WF Collishawnot out58     
HO Whitbyc Rylott b Bottomore31     
+SG Morganc Turner b Rylott7     
WH Harborneb Bottomore1     
Total(all out, 175.3 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-316 (175.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott76   261264--
Pougher26   9451--
Arnall32   12672--
Turner5   0180--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+J Wheelerb Shilton2     
CC Stoneb Whitby15     
TH Warrenb Shilton15     
F Turnerc Whitby b Shilton8     
W Bottomorerun out1     
*C Marriottnot out17     
GS Marriottb Whitby2     
HT Arnallb Whitby0     
AD Pougherc Cobb b Shilton6     
JC Clarkeb Shilton0     
A Rylottc Docker b Shilton0     
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-74 (44.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harborne8   3120--
Whitby14   6273--

Leicestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+J Wheelerb Whitby2     
CC Stoneb Harborne1     
TH Warrenst Morgan b Shilton39     
F Turnerb Harborne12     
W Bottomoreb Shilton14     
*C Marriottc and b Shilton7     
GS Marriottrun out3     
HT Arnalllbw b Shilton0     
AD Poughernot out4     
JC Clarkeb Shilton1     
A Rylottb Harborne10     
Total(all out, 58.3 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-102 (58.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shilton29   11435--
Whitby15   4271--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive