Marylebone Cricket Club v Gentlemen of Somerset
Other matches in England 1878
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 9th August 1878 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresM Sherwin, F Wyld

Gentlemen of Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Rosslbw b Clayton7     
E Sainsburyrun out17     
SC Newtonb Rylott11     
AD Greeneb West0     
AH Evansb Rylott11     
SE Butlerb West0     
+FT Welmanb Rylott0     
EWM Lloydb West0     
F Reedb Clayton18     
HF Foxnot out11     
EJP Cassanb Clayton0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 62 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-81 (62 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott31   ?303--
Clayton17   ?243--
West14   ?213--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Winterb Evans0     
LB Keyserst Welman b Reed0     
J Westb Butler23     
JF Leeseb Evans0     
RO Claytonb Butler30     
HT Smith-Turbervilleb Evans12     
HA Bassb Butler0     
E Doylerun out2     
EF Partridgeb Evans1     
A Rylottnot out8     
C Ackland-Allenb Evans0     
Extras(1 b, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-79 (54.2 ov)
Gentlemen of Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reed12   ?151--
Cassan6   ?100--
Butler14   ?183--

Gentlemen of Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Rossb Rylott0     
E Sainsburylbw b Rylott15     
SC Newtonb Rylott27     
AH Evansnot out0     
EWM Lloydb Clayton27     
F Reedb Clayton0     
HF Foxb West10     
AD Greenedid not bat      
SE Butlerdid not bat      
+FT Welmandid not bat      
EJP Cassandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(6 wickets, 59 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott19   ?153--
Clayton15   ?282--
West22   ?251--
Bass3   ?110--

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive