Marylebone Cricket Club v Norfolk
Other matches in England 1885
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 23rd, 24th July 1885 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossNorfolk won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresFH Farrands, J Hearn
Close of play day 1Norfolk (1) 527/4 (Morton 5*, Birkbeck 10*)

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LK Jarvisc Hearn b Price181 22521- 
CJE Jarvisc Hearn b Francis130 16518- 
J Hansellc Hay b C Wilson136 18017- 
CL Kennawayc Wheeler b Mycroft39     
CH Mortonc Wheeler b Mycroft16     
H Birkbecknot out89     
AP Wickhamc Mycroft b Fothergill0     
C Gurdonb Fothergill2     
FE Pattesonst Wheeler b C Wilson31     
AM Jeec Francis b Mycroft14     
A Ruddst Wheeler b C Wilson19     
Extras(26 b, 12 lb)38
Total(all out, 312.3 overs)695
Fall of wickets:
1-241 (CJE Jarvis), 2-354 (LK Jarvis), 3-509 (Hansell), 4-514 (Kennaway), 5-563 (Morton), 6-574 (Wickham), 7-590 (Gurdon), 8-627 (Patteson), 9-? (Jee), 10-695 (Rudd, 312.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mycroft91   411543--
Fothergill57   201172--
C Wilson60.3201293--
Francis39   3561--
Hay34   7870--
Price14   2491--
Turner6   1270--
Wheeler8   1310--
SJ Wilson3   070--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Seymourb Morton75     
J Turnerc Wickham b CJE Jarvis86     
W Hearnb CJE Jarvis12     
C Wilsonb Morton11     
J Wheelerc Wickham b CJE Jarvis11     
CK Francisb Morton13     
SJ Wilsonnot out48     
F Pricenot out24     
AJ Fothergilldid not bat      
G Haydid not bat      
W Mycroftdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 10 lb)17
Total(6 wickets, 144 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-162 (Seymour), 2-181 (Hearn), 3-192 (C Wilson), 4-196 (Turner), 5-219 (Wheeler), 6-246 (Francis)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hansell28   10510--
Rudd26   6480--
Morton32   12623--
Kennaway3   130--
CJE Jarvis46   11973--
Jee9   1190--

--> CJE Jarvis scored 1 five in the Norfolk first innings

C Gurdon played under the alias of J Blunt
CK Francis played under the alias of C Smith





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive