Surrey Second XI v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 1898
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 22nd, 23rd August 1898 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultWorcestershire won by an innings and 11 runs
Close of play day 1

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HK Fosterc Marshall b Smith2      
GE Bromley-Martinlbw b Smith4      
GF Wheldonc Smith b Nice43      
RE Fosterlbw b Smith21      
WL Fosterb Nice36      
FL Bowleyc Marshall b Smith46      
EG Bromley-Martinb Smith50      
A Birdnot out24      
GA Wilsonb Smith2      
RD Burrowsb Nice4      
T Strawrun out13      
Extras(11 b, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 95 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-258 (95 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lees27   11650-1
Smith37   11726--
Kersley5   1140--
Nice14   0633-1
Baker12   3310--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AWF Ruttyb Bird6      
HC Prettyc Straw b Wilson57      
AE Streetb Wilson4      
WS Leesb Wilson17      
HB Richardsonb Burrows1      
WE Davislbw b Burrows0      
EHL Niceb Bird26      
FE Smithc RE Foster b Wilson4      
C Marshallb Bird4      
T Kersleyc Bird b Burrows27      
WJ Bakernot out3      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(all out, 68.1 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-157 (68.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bird29   10383--
Wilson30   9864--
EG Bromley-Martin2.1140--
Burrows7   3213--

Surrey Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AWF Ruttyb Bird12      
HC Prettyc Burrows b Bird13      
AE Streetb Wilson15      
WS Leesc Wheldon b Bird6      
HB Richardsonb Wilson7      
WE Davisb Wilson0      
EHL Nicec and b Wilson2      
FE Smithb Bird4      
C Marshallnot out14      
T Kersleyb Bird17      
WJ Bakerc Straw b Bird0      
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90 (36.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson18   5554--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive