Marylebone Cricket Club v Hertfordshire
Other matches in England 1900
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 8th, 9th August 1900 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresG Burton, FH Farrands
ScorersR Bagguley, RO Clayton
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 161 all out

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EH Walesb Hearne11     
HE Whitec Holton b Cox12     
A Butcherc Davenport b Cox1     
AJ Goldingc Davenport b Cox17     
HJ Hillc Veal b Hearne13     
HM Harfordb Hearne0     
RC Grelletc Holton b Hearne31     
CSB Higgsc Hattersley-Smith b Cox0     
CD Fastnedgec Hearne b Cox14     
WE Colemannot out43     
WH Marshc Anson b Webbe27     
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 67.4 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-172 (67.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cox28   8635--
Hearne30   6854--
Conan Doyle3   1100--
Holton1   030--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FH Hollinsrun out16     
AJ Webbeb Marsh34     
DV Hassardc Butcher b Marsh25     
FWP Holtonb Coleman25     
GG Hearnerun out27     
P Hattersley-Smithb Coleman3     
HJ Davenportc Harford b White12     
CL Vealb Coleman0     
AI Conan Doyleb White1     
C Ansonrun out1     
GR Coxnot out0     
Extras(15 b, 2 lb)17
Total(all out, 62.5 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-161 (62.5 ov)
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coleman21   7583--
Golding3   0110--
Grellet7   1110--
Marsh7   3182--

Hertfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EH Walesnot out6     
CSB Higgsnot out12     
HE Whitedid not bat      
A Butcherdid not bat      
AJ Goldingdid not bat      
HJ Hilldid not bat      
HM Harforddid not bat      
RC Grelletdid not bat      
CD Fastnedgedid not bat      
WE Colemandid not bat      
WH Marshdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 7 overs)18
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cox4   190--
Hearne3   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive