Wiltshire v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1886
VenueMarlborough College Ground, Marlborough on 13th, 14th August 1886 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 52 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Westc Toomer b AJG Stancomb0     
GF Hearneb Batson42     
S Cheesemanc Joy b CHM Thring63     
F Martinc Marks b Potter23     
G Hayb AJG Stancomb14     
CK Woodb AJG Stancomb9     
JW Clemencec CHM Thring b AJG Stancomb29     
F Wyldc Marks b Potter0     
OC Hannayb AJG Stancomb10     
A Holtlbw b Toomer6     
JH Pentecostnot out3     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out)210
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-210
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AJG Stancomb???5--
CHM Thring???1--

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJG Stancombb Hay2     
CR Toomerrun out10     
FW Stancombc Wyld b Martin16     
AB Marshallb Hay2     
FC Batsonc and b Martin5     
H Awdryst Wyld b Martin45     
CHM Thringb Martin1     
CS Joyb West0     
LCW Thringrun out8     
J Potternot out1     
F Marksc Wyld b Martin2     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out)99
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-99
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wiltshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AJG Stancombb Martin3     
CR Toomerb Martin0     
FW Stancombc Hay b Martin3     
AB Marshallc Hearne b Wood4     
FC Batsonb Martin11     
H Awdryb Wood16     
CHM Thringlbw b Wood0     
CS Joyb Wood8     
LCW Thringb Wood8     
J Potterc Clemence b Wood3     
F Marksnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out)59
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-59
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive