Marylebone Cricket Club v Norfolk
Other matches in England 1888
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 17th, 18th August 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 23 runs
UmpiresRO Clayton, F Wyld
Close of play day 1Norfolk (1) 148 all out

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Burtonst Wickham b Raikes1     
E Sainsburyb Raikes4     
+G Davenportb Raikes12     
AJ Webbeb Tillard5     
WN Roenot out154  21- 
FGJ Fordb Tillard13     
HW Broughamb Raikes21     
HD Littlewoodb Raikes16     
A Worsleyc CJE Jarvis b Raikes4     
F Martinb Raikes5     
J Phillipsc AC Davies b Tillard15     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 91 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-254 (91 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raikes45   111257--
CJE Jarvis4   1110--
Tillard28   11603--
AC Davies2   0120--
Morley8   3190--
Morton4   0230--

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Daviesc Phillips b Martin37     
CJE Jarvisb Martin64  7- 
ATB Dunnc Burton b Martin2     
C Tillardst Davenport b Martin0     
FW Jarvisc and b Martin0     
F Daviesst Davenport b Martin9     
AR Buxtonb Martin0     
T Morleyb Martin5     
CH Mortonc Burton b Phillips0     
EB Raikesc Worsley b Martin12     
+AP Wickhamnot out9     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(all out)148
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-148
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Norfolk second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Daviesc Davenport b Martin29     
CJE Jarvisc Phillips b Martin8     
ATB Dunnb Phillips16     
C Tillardc Burton b Phillips3     
FW Jarvisb Martin2     
F Daviesc Sainsbury b Martin0     
AR Buxtonb Phillips2     
T Morleyb Phillips1     
CH Mortonb Martin5     
EB Raikesnot out4     
+AP Wickhamb Phillips9     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out)83
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-83
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive