Marylebone Cricket Club v Devon
Other matches in England 1891
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 10th, 11th August 1891 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 33 runs
Close of play day 1Devon (1) 62/2 (Gerrish 30*, Hussey 29*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelc Luxton b Shaw11     
CW Goochc Anscombe b Shaw28     
AD Pougherb Anscombe31     
W Hearnc Hughes b Gerrish24     
J Burnsb Shaw45     
LNH D'Aethc Hughes b Anscombe10     
GHP Streetc Luxton b Toller14     
H Pickettb Shaw25     
FJ Foxc Quill b Anscombe12     
H Awdrynot out3     
B Smithc Gerrish b Shaw2     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb)12
Total(all out, 85 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-217 (85 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Toller21   6541--
Shaw22   2625--
Gerrish15   3321--
Anscombe27   8573--

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CLS Elwellb Pougher0     
BL Gerrishnot out44     
JH Coplestonc and b Pougher2     
JW Husseyb Pickett31     
CV Windsorb Pougher4     
JJ Quillb Pickett3     
H Anscombeb Pickett4     
MH Tollerb Pickett1     
RR Luxtonb Pickett3     
S Shawb Pougher1     
Hughesb Pougher0     
Extras(10 b, 3 lb)13
Total(all out, 82.2 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-106 (82.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burns10   3160--
Pickett31   17415--

Devon second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CLS Elwellb Pickett2     
BL Gerrishc Hearn b Burns18     
JH Coplestonb Burns22     
JW Husseyb Pickett16     
CV Windsorb Pickett0     
JJ Quilllbw b Burns0     
H Anscombec Awdry b Burns0     
MH Tollerlbw b Pickett3     
RR Luxtonb Burns3     
S Shawc Hearn b Burns6     
Hughesnot out1     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-78 (50.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pougher10   1220--
Pickett25   10324--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive