Bacup v Burnley
SponsorBank Lancashire League 2008
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 28th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to field
ResultBacup won by 5 runs
PointsBacup 12 (Bowling 2); Burnley 5 (Batting 5)
UmpiresDL Hurst, B Swarbrick

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Thompsonc Burton b Brunt17     
*N Cronshawb Kulatunga0     
A Highleyst Burton b Kulatunga5     
CZ Harris (Pro)b Kulatunga10     
TM Farragherlbw b Kulatunga28     
PJ Killeleac Kelly b Tripathi19     
M Thompsonnot out51     
+JA Chapmanc Kelly b Tripathi1     
JJ McCluskienot out7     
A Spencerdid not bat      
D Warrendid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 10 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-26, 3-33, 4-43, 5-76, 6-132, 7-135
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kulatunga17   5404--
Brunt11   6241--
Tripathi14   2512--
Capstick6   0190--
Kelly2   0140--

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Pickupc Cronshaw b McCluskie2     
B Lawc Warren b Harris5     
M Jamalb Spencer29     
HGJM Kulatunga (Pro)c Warren b McCluskie20     
MR Kellylbw b Harris45     
+CT Burtonlbw b Spencer5     
N Whiteheadst Chapman b Harris10     
SR Bruntc Highley b Harris9     
*B Tripathib McCluskie5     
A Tatec Killelea b Harris3     
J Capsticknot out5     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 9 w)14
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-37, 4-76, 5-82, 6-103, 7-125, 8-135, 9-144, 10-152 (42.2 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCluskie11   0343--
Warren3   0130--
Spencer7   0342--

--> P Thompson passed 10500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 5
--> A Tate made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> HGJM Kulatunga achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 2-28)
--> JJ McCluskie achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Burnley innings (previous best was 3-53)

M Thompson 51 from 58 balls (4 x 4, 1 x 6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive