Warwickshire v Middlesex
County Championship 1929
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 13th, 15th, 16th July 1929 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 2 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 8; Middlesex 0
UmpiresJW Day, J Stone
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 103/5 (Wyatt 50*, Paine 5*)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (2) 152/7 (Hart 16*, Price 2*)

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NE Haigb Mayer63      
HW Leelbw b Mayer9      
HE Carrisc Santall b Mayer23      
RWV Robins hit wkt b Paine42      
DL Russellc Santall b Wyatt66      
JHA Hulmec Croom b Wyatt13      
GE Hartb Wyatt4      
EG Canningc Paine b Croom35      
+WFF Pricelbw b Croom22      
FJ Durstonlbw b Croom0      
IAR Peeblesnot out8      
Extras(11 b, 1 lb)12
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-103, 3-108, 4-184, 5-208, 6-231, 7-235, 8-268, 9-268, 10-297 (89.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mayer23   3883--
Foster11   2460--
Paine18   5501--
Calthorpe5   0150--
Wyatt15   5323--
Santall7   0160--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EJ Smithlbw b Peebles27      
N Kilnerb Durston5      
FR Santallb Durston0      
RES Wyattst Price b Robins125      
JH Parsonsc Canning b Robins0      
AJW Croomc Robins b Peebles10      
GAE Painest Price b Robins38      
LTA Batesc Price b Durston15      
*FSG Calthorpenot out33      
DG Fosterst Price b Robins8      
JH Mayerb Durston4      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 114.1 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-54, 4-57, 5-68, 6-168, 7-197, 8-253, 9-263, 10-277 (114.1 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haig21   11220--
Robins37   21264--
Peebles28   9542--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*NE Haigc Foster b Calthorpe40      
HW Leec Mayer b Foster36      
HE Carrislbw b Mayer15      
RWV Robinsc Mayer b Foster23      
EG Canningb Mayer0      
DL Russellc Paine b Mayer8      
JHA Hulmeb Paine0      
GE Hartc Wyatt b Calthorpe52      
+WFF Pricec Croom b Mayer10      
FJ Durstonb Mayer4      
IAR Peeblesnot out4      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-94, 3-112, 4-112, 5-120, 6-125, 7-139, 8-166, 9-182, 10-204 (74.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mayer24   5635--
Foster15   3342--
Paine12   0381--
Wyatt6   3160--
Croom6   0150--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EJ Smithb Haig47      
AJW Croomc Price b Durston0      
FR Santallrun out28      
RES Wyattlbw b Peebles1      
JH Parsonslbw b Peebles0      
N Kilnerst Price b Robins70      
LTA Batesst Price b Robins30      
*FSG Calthorpeb Peebles25      
GAE Painenot out9      
DG Fosternot out7      
JH Mayerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(8 wickets, 84.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-60, 3-76, 4-76, 5-86, 6-127, 7-191, 8-216
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haig22   9441--
Durston24   9571--
Peebles20   3713--

--> DL Russell (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> DL Russell (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in County Championship matches
--> EG Canning made his debut in first-class matches
--> EG Canning made his debut in County Championship matches
--> GAE Paine (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in County Championship matches
--> GAE Paine (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> NE Haig (2) passed 8000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 31
--> RWV Robins (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 19
--> N Kilner (2) passed 6000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 9
--> IAR Peebles reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> RWV Robins reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Warwickshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive