Hyderabad v Karachi Whites
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueNiaz Stadium, Hyderabad on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th October 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad 0; Karachi Whites 3
UmpiresAhsan Raza, Zaheer Ahmed
RefereeNaeem Ahmed
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 227/3 (Rizwan Ahmed 100*, Zahid Khan 11*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Karachi Whites (1) 101/0 (Shan Masood 32*, Asad Shafiq 63*; 24 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Whites (1) 386/7 (Afsar Nawaz 64*, Tanvir Ahmed 35*; 107 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akram Khanc and b Mohammad Sami722013026- 
Faisal Atharlbw b Tanvir Ahmed48131- 
Hanif-ur-Rehmanb Mohammad Sami2539665- 
Rizwan Ahmedc Asim Kamal b Mohammad Sami10123429572 
Zahid Khanlbw b Tabish Nawab371051472- 
Shahid Qambranic Fahad Khan b Afsar Nawaz9814819610- 
*+Hanif Malikc Afsar Nawaz b Tabish Nawab24761001- 
Nasir Awaisc Afsar Nawaz b Tabish Nawab043-- 
Farhan Ayubc Asim Kamal b Tabish Nawab91722-- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmanc Wajihuddin b Tabish Nawab1419182- 
Sufyan Alinot out1513-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)24
Total(all out, 141.1 overs)409
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-50, 3-194, 4-234, 5-289, 6-375, 7-375, 8-393, 9-395, 10-409 (141.1 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami28.36823--
Tanvir Ahmed27.33731-2
Fahad Khan25   76901-
Tabish Nawab44.161245-7
Afsar Nawaz10   1291--
Wajihuddin6   2230--

Karachi Whites first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shan Masoodlbw b Rizwan Ahmed541391703- 
Asad Shafiqlbw b Nasir Awais11318325714- 
Wajihuddinlbw b Rizwan Ahmed7981- 
Zeeshan Pervezb Naeem-ur-Rehman2355513- 
Asim Kamalc Akram Khan b Rizwan Ahmed2669933- 
Afsar Nawazc Zahid Khan b Nasir Awais10821129412- 
+Owais Rehmanic Hanif Malik b Naeem-ur-Rehman1227401- 
*Mohammad Samilbw b Farhan Ayub1724413- 
Tanvir Ahmedlbw b Rizwan Ahmed5048568- 
Tabish Nawabrun out (Akram Khan)1046722- 
Fahad Khannot out003-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 26 nb, 9 w)39
Total(all out, 132.3 overs)459
Fall of wickets:
1-154, 2-162, 3-215, 4-220, 5-257, 6-296, 7-335, 8-408, 9-459, 10-459 (132.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub23.43991210
Sufyan Ali9   1320--
Naeem-ur-Rehman18   171232
Nasir Awais33.38882--
Rizwan Ahmed42   61474-14
Faisal Athar3   0120--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akram Khanc Tanvir Ahmed b Tabish Nawab2943653- 
Faisal Atharc Afsar Nawaz b Tanvir Ahmed1619253- 
Zahid Khanlbw b Tabish Nawab809511981 
*+Hanif Malikc Asim Kamal b Afsar Nawaz64779851 
Nasir Awaisc and b Afsar Nawaz7710-- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmanc Asad Shafiq b Afsar Nawaz824191- 
Shahid Qambraninot out72125-1 
Farhan Ayubnot out11312-- 
Hanif-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Rizwan Ahmeddid not bat      
Sufyan Alidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 11 nb)17
Total(6 wickets, 48 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-74, 3-196, 4-211, 5-212, 6-221
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami5   0280-2
Tanvir Ahmed6   2261-3
Fahad Khan3   0140--
Tabish Nawab16   0812-6
Afsar Nawaz10   3193--
Asim Kamal3   0150--
Zeeshan Pervez2   0180--
Asad Shafiq3   0220--

--> Shan Masood made his debut in first-class matches
--> Asad Shafiq made his debut in first-class matches
--> Owais Rehmani made his debut in first-class matches
--> Naeem-ur-Rehman (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> Asad Shafiq (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Zahid Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> Wajihuddin made his debut for Karachi Whites in first-class matches
--> Afsar Nawaz made his debut for Karachi Whites in first-class matches
--> Tabish Nawab reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Hyderabad first innings
--> Afsar Nawaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Hyderabad second innings (previous best was 3-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive