Faisalabad v Water and Power Development Authority
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWater and Power Development Authority won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsFaisalabad 0; Water and Power Development Authority 3
UmpiresKaukab Butt, Nadeem Ghauri
RefereeArshad Pervez
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 243/8 (Mohammad Salman 16*, Ali Raza 6*; 85 overs)
Close of play day 2Water and Power Development Authority (1) 307/2 (Tariq Aziz 155*, Aamer Sajjad 99*; 73 overs)
Close of play day 3Faisalabad (2) 75/2 (Ammar Mahmood 10*, Usman Arshad 12*; 32 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Zulqarnain Haider b Bilal Khilji3058694- 
Abdul Mannanc Zulqarnain Haider b Kashif Raza1926402- 
Ammar Mahmoodlbw b Azharullah8718823291 
Usman Arshadc Zulqarnain Haider b Kashif Raza133748-- 
Imran Ahmedc Masood Asim b Azharullah428810571 
*Ijaz Ahmedc Jahangir Mirza b Aqeel Ahmed1334511- 
+Mohammad Salmanb Kashif Raza2274921- 
Ahmed Hayatc and b Aqeel Ahmed011-- 
Shafqat Hussainc Zulqarnain Haider b Kashif Raza63343-- 
Ali Razac Aqeel Ahmed b Sarfraz Ahmed2319382- 
Mohammad Talhanot out024-- 
Extras(6 lb, 7 nb)13
Total(all out, 92.1 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-60, 3-89, 4-176, 5-211, 6-211, 7-211, 8-236, 9-267, 10-268 (92.1 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Ahmed22   8591--
Kashif Raza20.14614-5
Azharullah16   0612--
Bilal Khilji2   081--
Aqeel Ahmed18   1492-2
Farooq Iqbal14   6240--

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Zulqarnain Haiderrun out (Imran Ahmed)51925-- 
Masood Asimc Mohammad Salman b Ahmed Hayat928401- 
Tariq Azizc Mohammad Salman b Ali Raza16723932318- 
*Aamer Sajjadlbw b Ali Raza99197272121 
Bilal Khiljinot out841531967- 
Jahangir Mirzac Imran Ali b Ali Raza022-- 
Farooq Iqbalb Ijaz Ahmed54764-- 
Aqeel Ahmedb Ijaz Ahmed1224262- 
Kashif Razalbw b Ijaz Ahmed011-- 
Sarfraz Ahmedc Usman Arshad b Shafqat Hussain1118261- 
Azharullahc Ahmed Hayat b Ali Raza02836-- 
Extras(8 b, 14 lb, 27 nb, 6 w)55
Total(all out, 121.3 overs)447
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-23, 3-309, 4-342, 5-343, 6-367, 7-389, 8-389, 9-416, 10-447 (121.3 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat24   2971-8
Mohammad Talha17   1770-7
Ali Raza24.31834311
Shafqat Hussain24   1861--
Ijaz Ahmed26   4593--
Imran Ahmed1   070--
Ammar Mahmood5   116031

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Aqeel Ahmed b Azharullah2375933- 
Abdul Mannanc Sarfraz Ahmed b Azharullah2448812- 
Ammar Mahmoodc Jahangir Mirza b Sarfraz Ahmed10622630493 
Usman Arshadb Farooq Iqbal501231544- 
Imran Ahmednot out321461713- 
+Mohammad Salmannot out1934334- 
*Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Ahmed Hayatdid not bat      
Shafqat Hussaindid not bat      
Ali Razadid not bat      
Mohammad Talhadid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 108 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-54, 3-158, 4-236
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza12   2320-1
Sarfraz Ahmed23   83514-
Azharullah23   4752--
Aqeel Ahmed21   1620-3
Farooq Iqbal26   9451--
Jahangir Mirza3   0130--

--> Imran Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ammar Mahmood (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> Ammar Mahmood (2) passed his previous highest score of 87 in first-class matches
--> Ammar Mahmood (2) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive