Hyderabad v Sui Southern Gas Corporation
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueNiaz Stadium, Hyderabad on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSui Southern Gas Corporation won by 9 wickets
PointsHyderabad 0; Sui Southern Gas Corporation 9
UmpiresJamil Kamran, Mohammad Arif
RefereeMahmood Rasheed
Close of play day 1Sui Southern Gas Corporation (1) 34/1 (Mohtashim Ali 17*, Saeed Bin Nasir 9*; 10 overs)
Close of play day 2Sui Southern Gas Corporation (1) 336/6 (Saeed Bin Nasir 140*, Shehzad Butt 0*; 93 overs)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 214/4 (Shahid Qambrani 103*, Rizwan Ahmed 22*; 63 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akram Khanb Sohail Khan032-- 
Zahid Khanc Ahmed Zeeshan b Shehzad Butt2533524- 
Faisal Atharc Ashraf Ali b Haaris Ayaz25651142- 
Rizwan Ahmedb Sohail Khan516191- 
Shahid Qambranic Asif Zakir b Mansoor Ahmed2095921- 
Hanif-ur-Rehmanc and b Mansoor Ahmed1827291- 
*+Hanif Maliklbw b Shehzad Butt2340483- 
Pir Zulfiqarc Sohail Khan b Haaris Ayaz499213651 
Kashif Bhattilbw b Sohail Khan3753774- 
Farhan Ayubb Sohail Khan022-- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmannot out49241- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-38, 3-46, 4-77, 5-104, 6-118, 7-134, 8-215, 9-215, 10-227 (70.5 ov)
Sui Southern Gas Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan23   5684--
Shehzad Butt14   238215
Mansoor Ahmed23   3702-5
Haaris Ayaz9.50372--
Mohtashim Ali1   040--

Sui Southern Gas Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Zakirlbw b Farhan Ayub1511-- 
Mohtashim Alic Akram Khan b Rizwan Ahmed501351683- 
Imran Abbaslbw b Rizwan Ahmed3753883- 
Ali Hussainc Shahid Qambrani b Pir Zulfiqar41220-- 
*Saeed Bin Nasirst Hanif Malik b Pir Zulfiqar163231335231 
Ashraf Alilbw b Pir Zulfiqar44941285- 
+Ahmed Zeeshanc Hanif Malik b Farhan Ayub2883871- 
Shehzad Buttb Kashif Bhatti50607852 
Haaris Ayazst Hanif Malik b Pir Zulfiqar029-- 
Sohail Khannot out028-- 
Mansoor Ahmedc Shahid Qambrani b Kashif Bhatti7841- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 21 nb, 1 w)32
Total(all out, 110.4 overs)416
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-75, 3-84, 4-137, 5-249, 6-328, 7-407, 8-409, 9-409, 10-416 (110.4 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub21   2832-4
Naeem-ur-Rehman19   483017
Pir Zulfiqar33   9724-2
Hanif-ur-Rehman6   1220--
Rizwan Ahmed17   0882-8
Kashif Bhatti12.43482--
Akram Khan1   050--
Zahid Khan1   050--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akram Khanb Sohail Khan023-- 
Zahid Khanc Ahmed Zeeshan b Sohail Khan2433594- 
Pir Zulfiqarb Sohail Khan024-- 
Shahid Qambranic Asif Zakir b Haaris Ayaz13425831114- 
Faisal Atharb Sohail Khan538610651 
Rizwan Ahmedb Mansoor Ahmed401041584- 
Hanif-ur-Rehmanc Ali Hussain b Shehzad Butt1429431- 
*+Hanif Malikc Asif Zakir b Haaris Ayaz11110-- 
Kashif Bhattic Mohtashim Ali b Shehzad Butt3333425- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmannot out1618361- 
Farhan Ayubc Ali Hussain b Sohail Khan1013202- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 96.5 overs)344
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-55, 4-164, 5-264, 6-264, 7-270, 8-299, 9-321, 10-344 (96.5 ov)
Sui Southern Gas Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan23.5590511
Shehzad Butt18   37722-
Mansoor Ahmed27   3971-3
Haaris Ayaz22   4602-4
Mohtashim Ali6   1120--

Sui Southern Gas Corporation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Zakirnot out87104126121 
Mohtashim Alic Shahid Qambrani b Pir Zulfiqar3445714- 
Imran Abbasnot out25515421 
Ali Hussaindid not bat      
*Saeed Bin Nasirdid not bat      
Ashraf Alidid not bat      
+Ahmed Zeeshandid not bat      
Shehzad Buttdid not bat      
Haaris Ayazdid not bat      
Sohail Khandid not bat      
Mansoor Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 32.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub4   0310--
Naeem-ur-Rehman4   023023
Pir Zulfiqar13   2451--
Rizwan Ahmed5   0270-1
Kashif Bhatti6.40270--

--> Saeed Bin Nasir (1) passed his previous highest score of 142 in first-class matches
--> Shahid Qambrani (2) passed his previous highest score of 128 in first-class matches
--> Naeem-ur-Rehman (2) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> Asif Zakir (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> Pir Zulfiqar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sui Southern Gas Corporation first innings (previous best was 4-89)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive