Faisalabad v Hyderabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultFaisalabad won by 7 wickets
PointsFaisalabad 9; Hyderabad 0
UmpiresHakeem Shah, Saleem Badar
RefereeArshad Pervez
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 6/0 (Imran Ali 2*, Usman Arshad 1*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (1) 227/8 (Ahmed Hayat 14*, Saadat Munir 3*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 3Faisalabad (2) 18/0 (Usman Arshad 1*, Imran Ali 13*; 4 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akram Khanc Mohammad Salman b Ahmed Hayat022--  
Zahid Khanc Imran Ali b Ijaz Ahmed9518826512-  
Faisal Atharc Asad Zarar b Ahmed Hayat18484811  
Rizwan Ahmedlbw b Asad Zarar3368913-  
*Shahid Qambranic Mohammad Salman b Asad Zarar1118212-  
Khadim Hussainc Imran Ali b Mohammad Talha2355872-  
+Hanif Malikc and b Asad Zarar26254131  
Pir Zulfiqarlbw b Ijaz Ahmed3116--  
Naeem-ur-Rehmanc Mohammad Salman b Asad Zarar175--  
Farhan Ayubnot out31021--  
Sufyan Alic Usman Arshad b Asad Zarar014--  
Extras(3 lb, 26 nb, 3 w)32
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-36, 3-100, 4-119, 5-203, 6-212, 7-218, 8-219, 9-244, 10-245 (67.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat16   2462--
Mohammad Talha14   0721124
Asad Zarar19.54675--
Saadat Munir8   0280--
Ammar Mahmood2   080-2
Ijaz Ahmed8   2212--

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alilbw b Farhan Ayub62432--  
Usman Arshadc Hanif Malik b Naeem-ur-Rehman31671264-  
Ammar Mahmoodc Hanif Malik b Naeem-ur-Rehman1643542-  
*Ijaz Ahmedc Akram Khan b Pir Zulfiqar721762127-  
Asif Hussainc Shahid Qambrani b Pir Zulfiqar246594--  
Imran Ahmedc Akram Khan b Pir Zulfiqar1031411-  
+Mohammad Salmanc Naeem-ur-Rehman b Pir Zulfiqar1023271-  
Ahmed Hayatc Hanif Malik b Sufyan Ali21711151-  
Asad Zararc Hanif Malik b Naeem-ur-Rehman19122312  
Saadat Munirb Pir Zulfiqar18691062-  
Mohammad Talhanot out1518241-  
Extras(5 lb, 14 nb, 9 w)28
Total(all out, 97.3 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-49, 3-88, 4-141, 5-172, 6-188, 7-192, 8-215, 9-248, 10-270 (97.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub28   4661110
Sufyan Ali16   15912-
Naeem-ur-Rehman23   274324
Pir Zulfiqar25.36535--
Shahid Qambrani2   030--
Rizwan Ahmed3   1100--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akram Khanb Asad Zarar1152771-  
Zahid Khanc Mohammad Salman b Mohammad Talha81315--  
Faisal Atharlbw b Saadat Munir65901359-  
Rizwan Ahmedb Asad Zarar011--  
*Shahid Qambranic Asif Hussain b Asad Zarar423421-  
Khadim Hussainc and b Saadat Munir51211--  
+Hanif Malikc Ahmed Hayat b Asad Zarar422251-  
Pir Zulfiqarnot out2340664-  
Farhan Ayubb Asad Zarar11415--  
Naeem-ur-Rehmanst Mohammad Salman b Saadat Munir1828402-  
Sufyan Alic Usman Arshad b Saadat Munir011--  
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-55, 3-55, 4-98, 5-105, 6-110, 7-116, 8-124, 9-160, 10-160 (46.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat10   2330-2
Mohammad Talha15   249127
Asad Zarar12   3475--
Ijaz Ahmed3   090--
Saadat Munir6.51124--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Arshadlbw b Pir Zulfiqar2450923-  
Imran Alilbw b Farhan Ayub4024337-  
Ammar Mahmoodc Naeem-ur-Rehman b Pir Zulfiqar4568846-  
*Ijaz Ahmednot out2029283-  
Asad Zararnot out012--  
Asif Hussaindid not bat      
Imran Ahmeddid not bat      
+Mohammad Salmandid not bat      
Ahmed Hayatdid not bat      
Saadat Munirdid not bat      
Mohammad Talhadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 28.1 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-89, 3-135
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Ayub7   1261-1
Sufyan Ali4   0330--
Naeem-ur-Rehman3   070--
Pir Zulfiqar7   2232--
Rizwan Ahmed6   0410-2
Faisal Athar1   010--
Akram Khan0.1020--

--> Zahid Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 80 in first-class matches
--> Khadim Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> Akram Khan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Asad Zarar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Hyderabad first innings (previous best was 2-31)
--> Asad Zarar achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Hyderabad first innings
--> Pir Zulfiqar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 4-72)
--> Pir Zulfiqar achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Faisalabad first innings
--> Asad Zarar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Hyderabad second innings (previous best was 5-67)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive