Hyderabad v Water and Power Development Authority
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueNiaz Stadium, Hyderabad on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad 3; Water and Power Development Authority 0
UmpiresIslam Khan, Khalid Mahmood
RefereeIlyas Khan
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 277/5 (Rizwan Ahmed 60*, Jamshed Baig 51*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (2) 29/0 (Aqeel Anjum 18*, Azeem Ghumman 7*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 3Water and Power Development Authority (2) 6/0 (Ahmed Said 4*, Kashif Rasheed 2*; 3 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aqeel Anjumb Azharullah46731075- 
Azeem Ghummanb Aqeel Ahmed4666937- 
Faisal Atharc Aqeel Ahmed b Zeeshan Nadir2557931- 
+Hanif Malikb Aqeel Ahmed32981233- 
Rizwan Ahmedb Azharullah6712619541 
*Shahid Qambranib Aqeel Ahmed42522-- 
Jamshed Baiglbw b Azharullah51901017- 
Pir Zulfiqarc Ahmed Said b Azharullah1124401- 
Kashif Bhattic Aamer Sajjad b Azharullah2228442- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmannot out192837-1 
Sufyan Alilbw b Aqeel Ahmed046-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 102 overs)339
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-97, 3-143, 4-177, 5-186, 6-280, 7-294, 8-301, 9-334, 10-339 (102 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza17   3430--
Zeeshan Nadir13   34512-
Aqeel Ahmed35   01264-5
Azharullah22   18652-
Farooq Iqbal15   6360--

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ahmed Saidlbw b Sufyan Ali82027-- 
Kashif Rasheedc Azeem Ghumman b Kashif Bhatti2348663- 
Tariq Azizc Azeem Ghumman b Pir Zulfiqar25273521 
*Aamer Sajjadc Faisal Athar b Kashif Bhatti11230-- 
Bilal Khiljic Azeem Ghumman b Kashif Bhatti31112-- 
+Zulqarnain Haiderst Hanif Malik b Kashif Bhatti011-- 
Farooq Iqbalc Azeem Ghumman b Pir Zulfiqar28781122- 
Aqeel Ahmedc Azeem Ghumman b Kashif Bhatti012-- 
Kashif Razanot out641071177- 
Azharullahc Aqeel Anjum b Rizwan Ahmed51317-- 
Zeeshan Nadirc Jamshed Baig b Rizwan Ahmed142-- 
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 53 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-61, 3-61, 4-65, 5-65, 6-68, 7-68, 8-147, 9-169, 10-172 (53 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem-ur-Rehman6   0230--
Sufyan Ali9   2251--
Kashif Bhatti14   2355--
Aqeel Anjum1   010012
Pir Zulfiqar10   3262--
Rizwan Ahmed9   0392-2
Shahid Qambrani4   150--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aqeel Anjumc Zulqarnain Haider b Kashif Raza3649685- 
Azeem Ghummanc Kashif Rasheed b Farooq Iqbal24891232- 
Faisal Atharc Aamer Sajjad b Azharullah9218223411- 
Rizwan Ahmedc Aqeel Ahmed b Azharullah41961522- 
*Shahid Qambraninot out2844731- 
Jamshed Baigc Aqeel Ahmed b Farooq Iqbal1936301- 
+Hanif Maliknot out24181511 
Pir Zulfiqardid not bat      
Kashif Bhattidid not bat      
Naeem-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Sufyan Alidid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)26
Total(5 wickets, declared, 85 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-84, 3-205, 4-226, 5-257
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza6   1181-1
Zeeshan Nadir14   25401-
Aqeel Ahmed17   0630-2
Azharullah19   4512--
Farooq Iqbal23   466211
Aamer Sajjad6   1190--

Water and Power Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ahmed Saidrun out (Kashif Bhatti)801051237- 
Kashif Rasheedc Aqeel Anjum b Jamshed Baig711321596- 
Tariq Azizc sub (Zahid Mahmood) b Jamshed Baig17141911 
*Aamer Sajjadc Jamshed Baig b Sufyan Ali4140722- 
Bilal Khiljilbw b Naeem-ur-Rehman304868-- 
+Zulqarnain Haidernot out511151312- 
Kashif Razac Hanif Malik b Kashif Bhatti38567821 
Farooq Iqbalnot out25240-- 
Aqeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Azharullahdid not bat      
Zeeshan Nadirdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 9 w, 5 pen)30
Total(6 wickets, 93 overs)360
Fall of wickets:
1-128, 2-157, 3-181, 4-245, 5-255, 6-351
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem-ur-Rehman15   168111
Sufyan Ali11   049131
Kashif Bhatti19   5671--
Aqeel Anjum1   100--
Pir Zulfiqar15   6630--
Rizwan Ahmed13   12905-
Shahid Qambrani2   0100--
Jamshed Baig14   0532--
Azeem Ghumman3   140-2

--> Azeem Ghumman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sufyan Ali made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Hanif Malik (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> Kashif Raza (1) equalled his previous highest score of 64 in first-class matches
--> Faisal Athar (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 90
--> Kashif Rasheed (2) passed his previous highest score of 68 in first-class matches
--> Kashif Bhatti achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Water and Power Development Authority first innings (previous best was 2-48)
--> Kashif Bhatti achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Water and Power Development Authority first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive