Karachi Whites v Water and Power Development Authority
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Whites won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarachi Whites 0; Water and Power Development Authority 3
UmpiresAkbar Khan, Jamil Kamran
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Karachi Whites (1) 279/7 (Afsar Nawaz 85*, Mohammad Hasnain 2*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Water and Power Development Authority (1) 277/6 (Ahmed Said 18*, Farooq Iqbal 23*; 66 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Whites (2) 94/2 (Khalid Latif 63*, Daniyal Ahsan 14*; 41 overs)

Karachi Whites first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Latifc Ahmed Said b Kashif Raza2511-- 
Asad Shafiqb Bilal Khilji2236642- 
Wajihuddinlbw b Zeeshan Nadir7313318082 
Daniyal Ahsanst Ahmed Said b Bilal Khilji813201- 
*Asim Kamalb Zeeshan Nadir22641022- 
Afsar Nawazc Farooq Iqbal b Zeeshan Nadir10518023416- 
+Javed Mansoorc Aamer Sajjad b Kashif Raza1635501- 
Tanvir Ahmedc Aamer Sajjad b Azharullah3869896- 
Mohammad Hasnainc Ahmed Said b Azharullah1453802- 
Tabish Nawablbw b Azharullah013-- 
Fahad Khannot out004-- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 97.2 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-61, 3-80, 4-135, 5-138, 6-177, 7-264, 8-315, 9-315, 10-315 (97.2 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza25   7742--
Azharullah19   35231-
Zeeshan Nadir18.2560311
Bilal Khilji11   3272--
Nawaz Sardar7   2350-4
Farooq Iqbal15   4500--
Jahangir Mirza1   060--
Aamer Sajjad1   030--

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ahmed Saidc Javed Mansoor b Mohammad Hasnain691792383- 
Kashif Rasheedlbw b Tanvir Ahmed21734-- 
Tariq Azizc Khalid Latif b Tabish Nawab7067102102 
Nawaz Sardarc Javed Mansoor b Tabish Nawab7511816113- 
*Aamer Sajjadc Wajihuddin b Tanvir Ahmed2554711- 
Bilal Khiljib Fahad Khan2451604- 
Jahangir Mirzac Asad Shafiq b Tabish Nawab713181- 
Farooq Iqbalb Tanvir Ahmed3457636- 
Kashif Razac Asad Shafiq b Fahad Khan3139585- 
Azharullahc sub (Atif Ali) b Mohammad Hasnain4164837- 
Zeeshan Nadirnot out6810-1 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 31 nb, 2 w)41
Total(all out, 106 overs)425
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-137, 3-197, 4-205, 5-224, 6-239, 7-295, 8-351, 9-414, 10-425 (106 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed23   31123-9
Mohammad Hasnain20   3762-12
Fahad Khan22   399224
Tabish Nawab40   11273-6
Afsar Nawaz1   030--

Karachi Whites second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khalid Latiflbw b Kashif Raza124248294154 
Asad Shafiqlbw b Azharullah825302- 
Wajihuddinlbw b Zeeshan Nadir756691- 
Daniyal Ahsanc Ahmed Said b Azharullah1559822- 
Afsar Nawazc Bilal Khilji b Kashif Raza618211- 
*Asim Kamalb Azharullah611181739- 
+Javed Mansoornot out1960712- 
Tanvir Ahmedlbw b Azharullah055-- 
Tabish Nawabc Kashif Rasheed b Azharullah0916-- 
Mohammad Hasnainnot out1328343- 
Fahad Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 11 w)14
Total(8 wickets, 104 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-44, 3-95, 4-102, 5-224, 6-228, 7-229, 8-229
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza19   833211
Azharullah26   8595-1
Bilal Khilji4   340--
Farooq Iqbal18   1870--
Zeeshan Nadir22   141813-
Nawaz Sardar7   1180--
Aamer Sajjad3   1100--
Jahangir Mirza3   0240--
Ahmed Said2   01302-

--> Wajihuddin (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 70
--> Nawaz Sardar (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> Azharullah (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> Zeeshan Nadir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Karachi Whites first innings (previous best was 1-45)
--> Kashif Raza reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Karachi Whites second innings
--> Azharullah reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Karachi Whites second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive