Sialkot v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueSheikhupura Stadium, Sheikhupura on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th December 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSialkot 0; Faisalabad 3
UmpiresNadeem Ghauri, Rasheed Bhatti
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 63/3 (Ayaz Tasawwar 12*, Nayyer Abbas 0*; 18.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (2) 127/5 (Ijaz Ahmed 49*; 47 overs)
Close of play day 3Sialkot (2) 45/0 (Kamran Younis 29*, Naeemuddin 16*; 11 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Rafiqc Ayaz Tasawwar b Mohammad Imran713181- 
Usman Arshadb Mohammad Imran058-- 
Ammar Mahmoodc Kamran Younis b Mohammad Wasim3821-- 
*Ijaz Ahmedc Kamran Younis b Mohammad Ali4466926- 
Asif Hussainc Khalid Mahmood b Mohammad Ali84970-- 
Imran Ahmedc Khalid Mahmood b Mohammad Imran824341- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Naeemuddin b Mohammad Imran63841389- 
Ahmed Hayatc Khalid Mahmood b Mohammad Imran38708961 
Asad Zararc Ayaz Tasawwar b Mohammad Imran11111-- 
Saadat Munirb Nayyer Abbas044-- 
Mohammad Talhanot out036-- 
Extras(7 lb, 14 nb)21
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-8, 3-16, 4-63, 5-70, 6-91, 7-190, 8-192, 9-193, 10-193 (53.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Wasim17   0801-9
Mohammad Imran16.53426-4
Mohammad Ali16   0592-1
Nayyer Abbas4   051--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisc Usman Arshad b Asad Zarar2950664- 
Naeemuddinlbw b Asad Zarar816221- 
Faisal Khanc Ijaz Ahmed b Asad Zarar022-- 
Ayaz Tasawwarc Mohammad Salman b Ahmed Hayat1244551- 
Nayyer Abbasc Ijaz Ahmed b Saadat Munir2357795- 
*Mohammad Ayubc Mohammad Salman b Ahmed Hayat933492- 
Adeel Malikc Ali Rafiq b Saadat Munir29587541 
+Khalid Mahmoodc Mohammad Salman b Asad Zarar28223451 
Mohammad Wasimlbw b Saadat Munir11515-- 
Mohammad Imrannot out11423-- 
Mohammad Alic Ali Rafiq b Saadat Munir078-- 
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-32, 3-59, 4-64, 5-99, 6-99, 7-142, 8-155, 9-160, 10-161 (52.4 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat12   4342-2
Mohammad Talha9   0450--
Asad Zarar17   63241-
Saadat Munir13.43324--
Ijaz Ahmed1   100--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Rafiqc Mohammad Ayub b Nayyer Abbas2158761- 
Usman Arshadc Khalid Mahmood b Mohammad Imran410161- 
Ammar Mahmoodb Nayyer Abbas38751126- 
*Ijaz Ahmedb Nayyer Abbas91199227131 
Asif Hussainc Faisal Khan b Nayyer Abbas32438-- 
Imran Ahmedc Naeemuddin b Nayyer Abbas0914-- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Kamran Younis b Mohammad Wasim109152- 
Ahmed Hayatc Mohammad Ayub b Mohammad Imran513201- 
Asad Zararb Mohammad Imran1291011 
Saadat Munirlbw b Mohammad Wasim43941-- 
Mohammad Talhanot out2731-- 
Extras(13 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 74.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-58, 3-95, 4-121, 5-127, 6-147, 7-156, 8-173, 9-193, 10-215 (74.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Wasim21   57021-
Mohammad Imran21   562313
Mohammad Ali6   0190--
Nayyer Abbas26.510445--

Sialkot second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisnot out2934445- 
Naeemuddinnot out1632444- 
Faisal Khandid not bat      
Ayaz Tasawwardid not bat      
Nayyer Abbasdid not bat      
*Mohammad Ayubdid not bat      
Adeel Malikdid not bat      
+Khalid Mahmooddid not bat      
Mohammad Wasimdid not bat      
Mohammad Imrandid not bat      
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 44 minutes, 11 overs)45
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Hayat4   1160--
Mohammad Talha3   1110--
Asad Zarar1   040--
Ijaz Ahmed2   140--
Saadat Munir1   0100--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Mohammad Salman (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 45
--> Ammar Mahmood (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Mohammad Imran achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 3-108)
--> Mohammad Imran achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Faisalabad first innings
--> Nayyer Abbas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Faisalabad second innings (previous best was 3-69)
--> Nayyer Abbas achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Faisalabad second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive