Karachi Blues v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th October 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Blues won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by 152 runs
PointsKarachi Blues 0; Rawalpindi 9
UmpiresAkbar Khan, Mian Mohammad Aslam
RefereeMahmood Rasheed
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 234 all out
Close of play day 2Karachi Blues (1) 174/9 (Faraz Patel 62*, Malik Aftab 15*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Blues (2) 22/3 (Faraz Ahmed 0*; 11.4 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ibrahimrun out (Malik Aftab)511111365- 
Babar Naeemc Shadab Kabir b Azam Hussain41881344- 
Adnan Muftirun out (Fahadullah Khan)1117212- 
Zahid Mansoorc Fahadullah Khan b Faraz Ahmed1142511- 
*Naved Ashrafc Mansoor Baig b Azam Hussain7610016451 
Usman Saeedc Faraz Ahmed b Azam Hussain0714-- 
Yasim Murtazac Sajid Hanif b Tariq Haroon53241-- 
+Sajid Mahmoodc Shadab Kabir b Azam Hussain510131- 
Yasir Alic Fahadullah Khan b Azam Hussain18465321 
Rizwan Akbarc Shadab Kabir b Azam Hussain51822-- 
Mohammad Ayaznot out22414-- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 82.2 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-98, 2-98, 3-118, 4-127, 5-138, 6-157, 7-172, 8-223, 9-227, 10-234 (82.2 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik Aftab17   3410--
Faraz Ahmed14   342111
Tariq Haroon17   6541--
Azam Hussain24.25706--
Mansoor Khan10   2200--

Karachi Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadab Kabirc Sajid Mahmood b Mohammad Ayaz471111523- 
Ali Asadc Sajid Mahmood b Rizwan Akbar22346-- 
+Sajid Hanifb Yasir Ali820461- 
Faraz Patelc Sajid Mahmood b Rizwan Akbar632062646- 
Fahadullah Khanlbw b Mohammad Ayaz015-- 
*Mansoor Khanlbw b Rizwan Akbar33843-- 
Tariq Haroonc Sajid Mahmood b Rizwan Akbar1858604- 
Mansoor Baiglbw b Babar Naeem143-- 
Azam Hussainc Sajid Mahmood b Babar Naeem048-- 
Faraz Ahmedlbw b Rizwan Akbar175-- 
Malik Aftabnot out2158751- 
Extras(2 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 86 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-46, 3-75, 4-81, 5-101, 6-127, 7-128, 8-130, 9-131, 10-181 (86 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali18   4421-3
Rizwan Akbar26   10475-3
Mohammad Ayaz13   038218
Yasim Murtaza13   7290--
Babar Naeem16   7232--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ibrahimrun out (Tariq Haroon)031-- 
Babar Naeemc Sajid Hanif b Tariq Haroon28275531 
Zahid Mansoorb Malik Aftab1757731- 
Usman Saeedlbw b Tariq Haroon11215-- 
*Naved Ashraflbw b Faraz Ahmed47971504- 
Adnan Muftilbw b Tariq Haroon135-- 
Yasim Murtazac Mansoor Baig b Azam Hussain541261704- 
Yasir Alist Sajid Hanif b Azam Hussain1938532- 
Rizwan Akbarlbw b Azam Hussain079-- 
Mohammad Ayaznot out0916-- 
+Sajid Mahmoodb Azam Hussain012-- 
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-42, 3-48, 4-52, 5-53, 6-134, 7-167, 8-171, 9-176, 10-176 (63.2 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faraz Ahmed10   33911-
Malik Aftab23   36314-
Tariq Haroon13   7173--
Azam Hussain12.22404--
Mansoor Khan5   1130--

Karachi Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadab Kabirc Babar Naeem b Rizwan Akbar1735552- 
Ali Asadrun out (Usman Saeed)48161- 
Mansoor Baigc Yasim Murtaza b Rizwan Akbar11518-- 
Faraz Ahmedc Mohammad Ibrahim b Yasir Ali42741-- 
Faraz Patelc Zahid Mansoor b Mohammad Ayaz1955872- 
Fahadullah Khanb Rizwan Akbar11216-- 
*Mansoor Khanc Mohammad Ibrahim b Rizwan Akbar3710-- 
Tariq Haroonlbw b Mohammad Ayaz1643722- 
+Sajid Hanifc Adnan Mufti b Mohammad Ibrahim51932-- 
Azam Hussainnot out0615-- 
Malik Aftabrun out (Yasir Ali)01011-- 
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb)7
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-11, 3-22, 4-32, 5-33, 6-39, 7-59, 8-75, 9-75, 10-77 (38.4 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali13   5211--
Rizwan Akbar17   7374-2
Mohammad Ayaz6.42102-2
Mohammad Ibrahim2   071--

--> Adnan Mufti made his debut in first-class matches
--> Zahid Mansoor made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ayaz made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ali Asad made his debut in first-class matches
--> Faraz Patel (1) passed his previous highest score of 59 in first-class matches
--> Malik Aftab (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> Yasim Murtaza (2) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> Fahadullah Khan made his debut for Karachi Blues in first-class matches
--> Malik Aftab made his debut for Karachi Blues in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ibrahim made his debut for Rawalpindi in first-class matches
--> Faraz Ahmed made his debut for Karachi Blues in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive