Quetta v Karachi Blues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueBugti Stadium, Quetta on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th October 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsQuetta 0; Karachi Blues 3
UmpiresAhsan Raza, Atiq Khan
RefereeFarooq Shera
Close of play day 1Karachi Blues (1) 308/4 (Sharjeel Ashraf 20*, Mansoor Baig 3*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Quetta (1) 128/5 (Taimur Ali 64*, Sanaullah Khan 13*; 43 overs)
Close of play day 3Quetta (2) 152/1 (Shoaib Khan 77*, Samiullah Agha 30*; 43 overs)

Karachi Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadab Kabirlbw b Naseer Khan136206281224 
Ali Asadc Sanaullah Khan b Naseer Khan6610515811- 
Faraz Patelc Sanaullah Khan b Naseer Khan48921189- 
Sharjeel Ashrafc Sanaullah Khan b Arun Lal33981494- 
*Mansoor Khanc Shoaib Khan b Naseer Khan1126282- 
Mansoor Baiglbw b Arun Lal30931364- 
Tariq Haroonlbw b Arun Lal1732404- 
+Sajid Hanifc Taimur Ali b Nazar Hussain31202341 
Azam Hussainnot out1832544- 
Malik Aftabc Mohammad Alam b Naseer Khan2126303- 
Shahzaib Ahmedlbw b Arun Lal056-- 
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 10 nb, 8 w)33
Total(all out, 120.5 overs)444
Fall of wickets:
1-146, 2-265, 3-270, 4-290, 5-346, 6-371, 7-382, 8-408, 9-440, 10-444 (120.5 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Irfan23   771025
Nazar Hussain25.56971--
Sher Hasan12   139021
Arun Lal26.5484444
Naseer Khan28   41015--
Mohammad Alam5   0370--
Nasim Khan0.1000--

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Azam Hussain b Malik Aftab1720234- 
Samiullah Aghac Ali Asad b Malik Aftab077-- 
Taimur Alib Tariq Haroon11023428015- 
*Nasim Khanc Faraz Patel b Azam Hussain2128352- 
Arun Lalc sub b Azam Hussain1142461- 
Naseer Khanc Tariq Haroon b Shahzaib Ahmed075-- 
+Sanaullah Khanlbw b Malik Aftab1447522- 
Mohammad Alamc Ali Asad b Azam Hussain718191- 
Faisal Irfannot out601041269- 
Nazar Hussainb Malik Aftab89152- 
Sher Hasanlbw b Malik Aftab0610-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 87 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-20, 3-59, 4-88, 5-89, 6-142, 7-155, 8-223, 9-246, 10-252 (87 ov)
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik Aftab23   6705--
Tariq Haroon10   1501--
Azam Hussain31   7573--
Mansoor Baig2   0100--
Shahzaib Ahmed21   3611--

Quetta second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Tariq Haroon b Mansoor Baig113205226132 
Faisal Irfanc and b Azam Hussain43799941 
Samiullah Aghac Shadab Kabir b Azam Hussain41719042 
Taimur Alilbw b Shahzaib Ahmed3347546- 
*Nasim Khanc Sajid Hanif b Tariq Haroon63941648- 
Naseer Khanst Sajid Hanif b Shahzaib Ahmed2736395- 
Arun Lalb Shahzaib Ahmed946342- 
+Sanaullah Khanlbw b Tariq Haroon2145483- 
Mohammad Alamnot out716370113 
Sher Hasannot out1240502- 
Nazar Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 w)11
Total(8 wickets, 121 overs)444
Fall of wickets:
1-93, 2-183, 3-227, 4-236, 5-282, 6-303, 7-344, 8-378
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik Aftab17   5700--
Tariq Haroon17   35821-
Azam Hussain41   61422--
Mansoor Baig17   2501--
Shahzaib Ahmed26   2943--
Faraz Patel3   0200--

--> Shahzaib Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Taimur Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Nazar Hussain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sher Hasan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Malik Aftab (1) equalled his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> Taimur Ali (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Faisal Irfan (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Shoaib Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 105 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Alam (2) passed his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches
--> Naseer Khan reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Karachi Blues first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive