Abbottabad v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueAbbottabad Cricket Stadium, Abbottabad on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th October 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAbbottabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAbbottabad 0; Rawalpindi 3
UmpiresHakeem Shah, Zaheer Ahmed
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Abbottabad (1) 225/6 (Fawad Khan 24*, Iftikhar Mahmood 28*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 106/4 (Usman Saeed 6*, Yasir Ali 2*; 45 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (1) 352/4 (Usman Saeed 103*, Yasir Ali 127*; 137 overs)

Abbottabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Wajid Alic Mohammad Ibrahim b Rizwan Akbar7517622211-  
Mohammad Naeemlbw b Mohammad Ayaz34741016-  
Usman Khanc Zahid Mansoor b Mohammad Ayaz168--  
*Adnan Raeesb Alamgir Khan88112-  
Riaz Kailc Babar Naeem b Mohammad Ayaz371021187-  
Khalid Usmanc Zahid Mansoor b Mohammad Ayaz613121-  
+Fawad Khanrun out (Rizwan Akbar)73109181112  
Iftikhar Mahmoodc Adnan Mufti b Yasir Ali351161455-  
Noor-ul-Aminb Yasir Ali011--  
Junaid Khanc and b Babar Naeem71759173  
Armaghan Elahinot out2150671-  
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 120.4 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-71, 3-89, 4-156, 5-165, 6-174, 7-257, 8-257, 9-308, 10-376 (120.4 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali22   5662-1
Rizwan Akbar27   5721--
Mohammad Ayaz26   699413
Alamgir Khan20   5551-2
Yasim Murtaza14   4420--
Babar Naeem8.42251--
Naved Ashraf2   030--
Mohammad Ibrahim1   060--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ibrahimlbw b Noor-ul-Amin451251545-  
Babar Naeemc Fawad Khan b Armaghan Elahi48131-  
Adnan Muftic Fawad Khan b Junaid Khan3161764-  
Yasim Murtazab Riaz Kail1747503-  
Usman Saeedb Khalid Usman243471602302  
Yasir Alilbw b Noor-ul-Amin129285355143  
*Naved Ashrafc Fawad Khan b Adnan Raees2348593-  
+Zahid Mansoorlbw b Khalid Usman471321473-  
Alamgir Khannot out35606032  
Rizwan Akbarb Noor-ul-Amin1436392-  
Mohammad Ayazst Fawad Khan b Iftikhar Mahmood21210--  
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 213.4 overs)601
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-70, 3-98, 4-104, 5-360, 6-414, 7-546, 8-547, 9-579, 10-601 (213.4 ov)
Abbottabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Khan50   171131-2
Armaghan Elahi23   674111
Noor-ul-Amin61   112003--
Adnan Raees17   4401--
Iftikhar Mahmood31.410821--
Riaz Kail10   2331--
Mohammad Naeem5   270--
Khalid Usman9   2162--
Wajid Ali7   1290--

--> Riaz Kail (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> Fawad Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> Junaid Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> Armaghan Elahi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Adnan Mufti (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> Usman Saeed (1) passed his previous highest score of 141 in first-class matches
--> Usman Saeed (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 62
--> Yasir Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 63 in first-class matches
--> Yasir Ali (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Zahid Mansoor (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ayaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Abbottabad first innings (previous best was 2-10)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive