Islamabad v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultIslamabad won by 6 wickets
PointsIslamabad 9; Rawalpindi 0
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Riazuddin
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Islamabad (1) 34/0 (Raheel Majeed 14*, Umair Khan 16*; 9 overs)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (1) 267/7 (Asadullah Sumari 47*, Imad Wasim 4*; 85 overs)
Close of play day 3Rawalpindi (2) 190/8 (Alamgir Khan 26*, Rizwan Akbar 0*; 60 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ibrahimlbw b Rauf Akbar1020251- 
Babar Naeemb Saad Altaf0911-- 
Najam-ul-Hasanc Naeem Anjum b Shehzad Azam2948836- 
Adnan Muftib Imad Wasim8314320513- 
Usman Saeedc Imad Wasim b Rauf Akbar4251736- 
*Naved Ashrafc Ashar Zaidi b Shehzad Azam3546768- 
+Zahid Mansoorc Raheel Majeed b Saad Altaf1837413- 
Yasir Alic Naeem Anjum b Shehzad Azam1128402- 
Alamgir Khanc Naeem Anjum b Saad Altaf025-- 
Rizwan Akbarnot out410151- 
Mohammad Ayazb Shehzad Azam057-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 65.3 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-13, 3-83, 4-155, 5-196, 6-214, 7-238, 8-238, 9-242, 10-246 (65.3 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saad Altaf22   6553--
Rauf Akbar15   3512-1
Shehzad Azam19.3394415
Fakhar Hussain2   01201-
Imad Wasim7   1281--

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Babar Naeem b Rizwan Akbar3466916- 
Umair Khanc Mohammad Ibrahim b Mohammad Ayaz53861477- 
Fakhar Hussainb Alamgir Khan2940754- 
Asadullah Sumaric Zahid Mansoor b Rizwan Akbar481572495- 
Fayyaz Ahmedc Mohammad Ibrahim b Mohammad Ayaz32020-- 
+Naeem Anjumc Mohammad Ibrahim b Rizwan Akbar814211- 
*Ashar Zaidic Babar Naeem b Yasir Ali2026361- 
Rauf Akbarb Yasir Ali541021299- 
Imad Wasimc Zahid Mansoor b Rizwan Akbar41011-- 
Shehzad Azamc Rizwan Akbar b Alamgir Khan918292- 
Saad Altafnot out2415214- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)20
Total(all out, 91.5 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-122, 3-131, 4-138, 5-153, 6-258, 7-258, 8-272, 9-273, 10-306 (91.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali25   5912--
Rizwan Akbar30   8112472
Mohammad Ayaz18   6382-1
Alamgir Khan12.52372--
Mohammad Ibrahim2   120--
Babar Naeem4   0160--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ibrahimlbw b Saad Altaf011-- 
Babar Naeemc Fayyaz Ahmed b Rauf Akbar1632442- 
Najam-ul-Hasanc Asadullah Sumari b Saad Altaf924331- 
Adnan Muftilbw b Saad Altaf1928423- 
*Naved Ashraflbw b Raheel Majeed40941546- 
Usman Saeedlbw b Saad Altaf1514-- 
+Zahid Mansoorc Naeem Anjum b Saad Altaf481331587- 
Alamgir Khanb Saad Altaf3466855- 
Yasir Alic Fakhar Hussain b Imad Wasim51011-- 
Rizwan Akbarc Ashar Zaidi b Saad Altaf32028-- 
Mohammad Ayaznot out256-- 
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)26
Total(all out, 68.1 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-27, 3-39, 4-69, 5-80, 6-138, 7-178, 8-190, 9-200, 10-203 (68.1 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saad Altaf26.1963724
Rauf Akbar10   1281-3
Fakhar Hussain13   3510--
Imad Wasim15   2381-2
Raheel Majeed4   281--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeednot out6712619911- 
Umair Khanlbw b Rizwan Akbar1627482- 
Fakhar Hussainb Mohammad Ayaz5871- 
Asadullah Sumarilbw b Yasir Ali34668741 
Fayyaz Ahmedc sub (Yasim Murtaza) b Yasir Ali515311- 
*Ashar Zaidinot out1114222- 
+Naeem Anjumdid not bat      
Rauf Akbardid not bat      
Imad Wasimdid not bat      
Shehzad Azamdid not bat      
Saad Altafdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(4 wickets, 42.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-38, 3-98, 4-119
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Ali9   1242--
Rizwan Akbar18.34641-1
Mohammad Ayaz9   1271--
Alamgir Khan3   1160--
Babar Naeem3   080--

--> Najam-ul-Hasan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Adnan Mufti (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> Umair Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> Saad Altaf (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> Zahid Mansoor (2) passed his previous highest score of 47 in first-class matches
--> Shehzad Azam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi first innings (previous best was 2-46)
--> Alamgir Khan reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Islamabad first innings
--> Saad Altaf achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Rawalpindi second innings (previous best was 6-73)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive