Peshawar v Pakistan International Airlines
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 7th, 8th, 9th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan International Airlines won by 262 runs
PointsPeshawar 0; Pakistan International Airlines 9
UmpiresIslam Khan, Rasheed Bhatti
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 2/0 (Naved Khan 1*, Usman Zeb 0*; 1.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan International Airlines (2) 184/4 (Khurram Manzoor 106*, Fahad Iqbal 50*; 34.3 overs)

Pakistan International Airlines first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Sajjad Ahmed b Imran Khan44721059- 
Kamran Sajidc Sajjad Ahmed b Nauman Habib1230492- 
Agha Sabirlbw b Nauman Habib0910-- 
*Faisal Iqbalb Imran Khan926561- 
Shoaib Khanc Sajjad Ahmed b Inamullah6810214810- 
Fahad Iqbalb Riaz Afridi541031398- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Shehzad Khan b Inamullah029-- 
Tahir Khannot out2055662- 
Ali Imranc Shehzad Khan b Inamullah53940-- 
Aizaz Cheemac Shehzad Khan b Nauman Habib98142- 
Fazl-e-Akbarst Shehzad Khan b Inamullah033-- 
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb)8
Total(all out, 73.5 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-36, 3-64, 4-72, 5-194, 6-194, 7-194, 8-209, 9-228, 10-229 (73.5 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi26   5821--
Nauman Habib22   5673-2
Imran Khan10   5302-1
Nawaz Ahmed1   0150-1
Mohammad Fayyaz1   020--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Khanlbw b Fazl-e-Akbar42932-- 
Usman Zeblbw b Fazl-e-Akbar1119422- 
Mohammad Fayyazc Sarfraz Ahmed b Aizaz Cheema416281- 
Nawaz Ahmedlbw b Fazl-e-Akbar01012-- 
*Akbar Badshahlbw b Aizaz Cheema920351- 
Sajjad Ahmedlbw b Aizaz Cheema1350762- 
+Shehzad Khanc Tahir Khan b Aizaz Cheema69121- 
Riaz Afridinot out40305351 
Nauman Habibc Faisal Iqbal b Tahir Khan045-- 
Inamullahlbw b Aizaz Cheema810102- 
Imran Khanc and b Aizaz Cheema022-- 
Extras(4 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 31.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-25, 3-31, 4-32, 5-51, 6-58, 7-93, 8-100, 9-111, 10-111 (31.4 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazl-e-Akbar9   1203-6
Ali Imran8   2190-3
Aizaz Cheema10.403862-
Tahir Khan4   0301--

Pakistan International Airlines second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Shehzad Khan b Riaz Afridi143164245211 
Kamran Sajidc Mohammad Fayyaz b Nauman Habib017-- 
Agha Sabirb Nauman Habib1625372- 
*Faisal Iqbalc Shehzad Khan b Imran Khan027-- 
Shoaib Khanc Sajjad Ahmed b Nauman Habib012-- 
Fahad Iqbalc and b Riaz Afridi6995150101 
+Sarfraz Ahmednot out3236593- 
Tahir Khanrun out (Akbar Badshah)4711-- 
Aizaz Cheemalbw b Riaz Afridi011-- 
Ali Imrannot out226-- 
Fazl-e-Akbardid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)17
Total(8 wickets, declared, 55 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-40, 3-45, 4-46, 5-216, 6-266, 7-275, 8-275
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi14   2633--
Nauman Habib16   28331-
Imran Khan10   0491-2
Inamullah3   0230-1
Mohammad Fayyaz6   1200--
Akbar Badshah6   1330-1

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Khanlbw b Aizaz Cheema6917-- 
Usman Zebb Fazl-e-Akbar042-- 
Mohammad Fayyazlbw b Aizaz Cheema2133603- 
Nawaz Ahmedlbw b Aizaz Cheema1120332- 
*Akbar Badshahb Fazl-e-Akbar066-- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Ali Imran b Tahir Khan25631222- 
+Shehzad Khanc Sarfraz Ahmed b Fazl-e-Akbar73044-- 
Riaz Afridic sub (Jannisar Khan) b Ali Imran40234862 
Nauman Habibc Sarfraz Ahmed b Tahir Khan055-- 
Inamullahnot out1926353- 
Imran Khanst Sarfraz Ahmed b Tahir Khan4917-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-9, 3-36, 4-37, 5-45, 6-60, 7-110, 8-110, 9-123, 10-139 (37.3 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazl-e-Akbar13   2563-3
Aizaz Cheema16   1533--
Tahir Khan6.31243--
Ali Imran2   031--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Inamullah made his debut in first-class matches
--> Aizaz Cheema achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Peshawar first innings (previous best was 6-106)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive