Islamabad v Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 7th, 8th, 9th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZarai Taraqiati Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultZarai Taraqiati Bank Limited won by 6 wickets
PointsIslamabad 0; Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited 9
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Zameer Haider
RefereeAnwar Khan
Close of play day 1Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (1) 118/5 (Wajahatullah Wasti 9*, Abdul Razzaq 6*; 41 overs)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (2) 158/5 (Fayyaz Ahmed 22*, Rauf Akbar 32*; 45 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedb Abdul Razzaq0710-- 
Umair Khanc Kamran Naeem b Mohammad Khalil046-- 
Ameer Khanb Abdul Razzaq2150764- 
Fayyaz Ahmedc Wajahatullah Wasti b Mohammad Khalil2539603- 
*Ashar Zaidic Kamran Naeem b Mohammad Khalil057-- 
Asadullah Sumarilbw b Mohammad Khalil45111- 
Rauf Akbarlbw b Abdul Razzaq232-- 
Sajid Alib Mohammad Khalil69141- 
+Mohammad Kashifc Abdul Razzaq b Mohammad Khalil721171- 
Shehzad Azamc Wajahatullah Wasti b Abdul Razzaq1528273- 
Saad Altafnot out0112-- 
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 28.3 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-53, 4-55, 5-59, 6-61, 7-65, 8-72, 9-83, 10-95 (28.3 ov)
Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdul Razzaq14.343841-
Mohammad Khalil14   345621

Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemb Raheel Majeed2663984- 
Atif Ashraflbw b Rauf Akbar32761035- 
Faisal Navedlbw b Rauf Akbar52431-- 
Adnan Razalbw b Shehzad Azam1417213- 
Wajahatullah Wastic Shehzad Azam b Rauf Akbar31811405- 
Aamer Bashirc Asadullah Sumari b Shehzad Azam613261- 
*Abdul Razzaqc Mohammad Kashif b Rauf Akbar52991309- 
+Kamran Naeemb Rauf Akbar11226-- 
Zohaib Khanrun out1316232- 
Mohammad Khalilrun out4661- 
Azhar Attarinot out0610-- 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 16 nb, 6 w)33
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-67, 3-87, 4-87, 5-103, 6-170, 7-200, 8-201, 9-206, 10-217 (66.1 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saad Altaf16   6360--
Rauf Akbar22.1655567
Shehzad Azam19   3842-9
Raheel Majeed8   1311--
Sajid Ali1   100--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Adnan Raza b Zohaib Khan449511831 
Umair Khanb Abdul Razzaq1529452- 
Ameer Khanc Aamer Bashir b Mohammad Khalil258-- 
Asadullah Sumaric Kamran Naeem b Azhar Attari1834662- 
Fayyaz Ahmedc Wajahatullah Wasti b Mohammad Khalil7314120112- 
Sajid Alic Abdul Razzaq b Azhar Attari619281- 
Rauf Akbarc Aamer Bashir b Mohammad Khalil3653728- 
*Ashar Zaidib Mohammad Khalil715211- 
+Mohammad Kashifc Aamer Bashir b Azhar Attari41636-- 
Shehzad Azamnot out1642463- 
Saad Altafrun out57191- 
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 13 nb, 6 w)31
Total(all out, 73.5 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-36, 3-90, 4-90, 5-108, 6-169, 7-182, 8-210, 9-236, 10-257 (73.5 ov)
Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdul Razzaq18   1711--
Mohammad Khalil22.5481444
Azhar Attari25   582327
Faisal Naved2   040-1
Zohaib Khan6   171-1

Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemlbw b Rauf Akbar1824444- 
Atif Ashraflbw b Sajid Ali1826423- 
Faisal Navedc Fayyaz Ahmed b Sajid Ali615291- 
Adnan Razab Rauf Akbar1531382- 
Wajahatullah Wastinot out2842605- 
*Abdul Razzaqnot out3645497- 
Aamer Bashirdid not bat      
+Kamran Naeemdid not bat      
Zohaib Khandid not bat      
Mohammad Khalildid not bat      
Azhar Attaridid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 nb, 1 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 28.3 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-39, 3-68, 4-78
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rauf Akbar12   249216
Shehzad Azam8   1430-4
Raheel Majeed4.31210--
Sajid Ali4   0212--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Sajid Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Azhar Attari made his debut in first-class matches
--> Fayyaz Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 59 in first-class matches
--> Fayyaz Ahmed (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 73
--> Rauf Akbar (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> Shehzad Azam (2) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> Adnan Raza (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Kamran Naeem made his debut for Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited in first-class matches
--> Rauf Akbar reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive