Lahore Shalimar v Khan Research Laboratories
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2007/08 (Group B)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th November 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhan Research Laboratories won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore Shalimar 0; Khan Research Laboratories 3
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Zaheer Ahmed
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Lahore Shalimar (1) 201/6 (Mohammad Hussain 50*, Ali Raza 62*; 78.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Khan Research Laboratories (1) 236/3 (Azhar Ali 64*, Saeed Anwar 20*; 68 overs)
Close of play day 3Lahore Shalimar (2) 73/3 (Suleman Khan 2*, Asif Raza 17*; 24 overs)

Lahore Shalimar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Khanlbw b Yasir Arafat1126301- 
Salman Akbarc Bazid Khan b Jaffar Nazir926431- 
Junaid Malikb Yasir Arafat0717-- 
Asif Razac Zulfiqar Jan b Jaffar Nazir1921-- 
Suleman Khanc Bazid Khan b Akhtar Ayub29991554- 
Shahnawaz Malikc Zulfiqar Jan b Bilal Asad1845372- 
Mohammad Hussainc Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Arafat621782366- 
*+Ali Razac Bazid Khan b Jaffar Nazir6711815010- 
Mohammad Saeedc Shehzad Malik b Jaffar Nazir21820-- 
Mohammad Shahzadnot out1113-- 
Usman Malikc Shehzad Malik b Yasir Arafat5881- 
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 88.2 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-25, 3-25, 4-37, 5-61, 6-92, 7-209, 8-217, 9-221, 10-227 (88.2 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat20.2656411
Jaffar Nazir18   525413
Akhtar Ayub14   2491--
Bilal Asad20   7281--
Ali Naqvi4   1110--
Saeed Anwar4   0110--
Mohammad Wasim5   0220--
Azhar Ali3   090--

Khan Research Laboratories first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Naqvib Asif Raza1222222- 
*Mohammad Wasimc sub (Ahmed Butt) b Mohammad Shahzad12519224021- 
Azhar Alirun out (Mohammad Shahzad)1102714218- 
Bazid Khanc sub (Ahmed Butt) b Mohammad Shahzad167-- 
Saeed Anwarc Suleman Khan b Mohammad Hussain10611016716- 
Bilal Asadc Junaid Malik b Asif Raza4848526- 
Shehzad Maliknot out4859794- 
Yasir Arafatnot out81931-- 
+Zulfiqar Jandid not bat      
Jaffar Nazirdid not bat      
Akhtar Ayubdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 18 nb, 4 w)33
Total(6 wickets, declared, 118 overs)491
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-204, 3-207, 4-384, 5-387, 6-464
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzad19   0872110
Asif Raza28   7102213
Mohammad Saeed23   197015
Mohammad Hussain17   2801--
Usman Malik31   41140--

Lahore Shalimar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Akbarlbw b Azhar Ali2654843- 
Asif Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Arafat2241544- 
Junaid Malikc Saeed Anwar b Akhtar Ayub41527-- 
Suleman Khannot out12929436418- 
Asif Razac and b Azhar Ali1659732- 
Shahnawaz Malikc Saeed Anwar b Jaffar Nazir1931433- 
Mohammad Hussainb Akhtar Ayub32861155- 
*+Ali Razab Akhtar Ayub16365321 
Mohammad Saeedc Shehzad Malik b Yasir Arafat1213112- 
Mohammad Shahzadc Yasir Arafat b Akhtar Ayub61522-1 
Usman Maliknot out01112-- 
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(9 wickets, 108.5 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-52, 3-62, 4-96, 5-136, 6-222, 7-263, 8-276, 9-288
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat30   7732-1
Jaffar Nazir6.21201-1
Akhtar Ayub26.357241-
Ali Naqvi10   1340--
Mohammad Wasim5   1110--
Azhar Ali19   4632--
Bilal Asad7   480--
Saeed Anwar5   440--

--> Asif Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Bilal Asad (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> Suleman Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 88 in first-class matches
--> Suleman Khan (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Akhtar Ayub equalled his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore Shalimar second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive